10/12 Trixie PMPS 154 +2.25 124 - reducie!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Trix earned herself another reducie yesterday when she surprised me with a PMPS in the 40s. I was totally not expecting that, even though she was lower earlier in the day. She's usually such a flat surfer girl! I should have grabbed an afternoon test, but I took her surfer skills for granted. Lesson learned! I did shoot a very reduced dose last night, even though she was in the 40s (I shot 1.25 instead of 2.75), because I didn't want her to lose momentum by totally skipping, and we had lots of strips and gravy on hand. She was a bit low, but did keep it pretty flat, with only the need for a little gravy. I don't know if her +2 today is a reaction to the reduced shot or a bit of a food spike, but I'm not complaining! Her new reduced dose is 2.50U...yay, we're back on a line with our dose!

NOTE TO NEW FOLKS: Shooting as low as I did last night was something I was chose to do because I have several years worth of data on Trix, and I know how she usually responds in such situations. Shooting in the 40s is generally not recommended, especially if you're not going to be around, if you don't have a hypo kit ready to go, and if you don't have the data to support your decision. Safety first!!

Back to work for this bean today. Have a great one, LL!

Amy
 
Re: 10/12 Trixie AMPS 86 +2.25 103 - reducie!!

That is great that Trixie is reducing her need for insulin. Good work!
 
Re: 10/12 Trixie AMPS 86 +2.25 103 - reducie!!

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O)

Wow and :shock: on last night. Way to go Trixie! Congrats on the reducie - I hope Trixie will like the new dose. That +2 today really isn't too bad either - considering all. Looks great! Nice job last night too.

Have a great day today Amy!
 
Re: 10/12 Trixie AMPS 86 +2.25 103 +4 100 - reducie!!

Looks like we have us a surf...but then again, I thought that yesterday, too, till she threw me that curve ball at PMPS!

Back to work!
 
Re: 10/12 Trixie AMPS 86 +2.25 103 +4 100 - reducie!!

Congrats on the reducie! Way to work the joose Miss Trix :mrgreen:
Have a great Caturday Amy!
 
Re: 10/12 Trixie AMPS 86 +2.25 103 +4 100 - reducie!!

Amy - Nice disclaimer!!

Congrats on the reduction! Love that you know your Trixie sooooo well!!!!

Thanks for visiting Rex's condo this morning!
 
Re: 10/12 Trixie AMPS 86 +2.25 103 +4 100 PMPS 154 - reducie

Either a bit of a bounce or response to the reduced shot last night or she's just being a cat or any combination of the above. I just hope it means we get to get a little more sleep tonight!
 
Re: 10/12 Trixie AMPS 86 +2.25 103 +4 100 PMPS 154 - reducie

Back to the lagoon, Trix! You handled last night beautifully, Amy. I'm in awe. :-D :-D :-D
Liz
 
She's working her way back down, but hopefully she'll maintain a rate that will allow her exhausted beans to turn in a bit early tonight!

Last night was a tough call, but I know she usually does stay pretty flat when I shoot low, and I so did not want her to lose momentum. Of course, she was extra-low, so I had to take that into consideration. We possibly would have had some issues had I shot her usual dose...
 
Hi Amy,
Congratulations on the reduction! :-D
I hope the reduction holds!
Trixie is THE surfer among surfers!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top