10/17 George AMPS 72, +3 59, PMPS 74, +2 56

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Hshray, Oct 17, 2021.

  1. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Love to look at his ss. Back to pre-vacation ways. :D
     
    Hshray likes this.
  3. FrostD

    FrostD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2020
    Hallelujah!
     
    Hshray likes this.
  4. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    Yes! I’m so happy that he’s back to this place again! :D
     
  5. smorgasbord

    smorgasbord Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2021
    Where's that +2?! Is it MC time yet?
     
    Hshray likes this.
  6. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    Haha nope…flat +2…which means he could go either way for the +3! He’s been liking to plummet at +3 these past couple of days.
     
  7. smorgasbord

    smorgasbord Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2021
    Flat. Hah! This boy does not know flat.
     
    Hshray likes this.
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Not yet.
     
    smorgasbord likes this.
  9. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    I went for the +3 MC today. Not quite sure if he needed it since 71 to 59 isn’t really a huge drop, but kind of wanted to try to make sure he didn’t go below 50 at +4 since he can’t earn another reduction yet.
     
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I think that was a good call for +3. You are getting the hang of this really well!:)
     
    Hshray likes this.
  11. smorgasbord

    smorgasbord Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2021
    Therrrre it is. 9 points so early isn't that much of a buffer, I like the MC call too.
     
    Hshray likes this.
  12. smorgasbord

    smorgasbord Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2021
    I take it back. What did he have today, a range of 15 points over 12 hours?! Goals.
     
    Hshray likes this.
  13. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Nice flat lantus cycles is what lantus does best.
     
    Hshray likes this.
  14. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    Yeah super flat today actually! It’s a new phenomenon for him, but I’m so happy to see it!

    He has requested his nightly MC at +2 today again though.
     
  15. smorgasbord

    smorgasbord Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2021
    He's really doing remarkable.

    But of course, can't let too much time go without some of the MC crack.
     
  16. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    Oh yeah he knows when I get it out because I get the teaspoon out to measure it and he starts meowing like crazy waiting for it…it’s definitely his favorite part of this whole ordeal.

    How’s Templeton doing tonight? Are you getting a break or having a party?
     
  17. smorgasbord

    smorgasbord Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2021
    No way, that's hilarious. Trained, I tell ya. Temp doesn't seem to like it any more than normal food. Funny.
    I was going to say, we might have a party, but he's 215 at +3.3 so I'm off to bed to attempt to get ~8 hours for the first time in months.
    Interesting the MC at +3 didn't raise him at all. Hopefully meter variance. GL tonight!
     
  18. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    Thank you! Yes definitely try to get that 8 hours when you can!
     
  19. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    It looks like he wants to go down the dosing ladder and tomorrow it should be safe enough to let him earn a reduction (6th cycle on this dose). :)
     
    Hshray likes this.

Share This Page