10/20 Ruby AMPS 202/+3 182/+7 146/+10 105/PMPS 63/+2 55/+4 74

Hi Katherine, new dose is looking great, Nice PMPS I hope she surfs safely tonight and you're not up too late, :bighug::cat:
Let's hope Ruby isn't too influenced by the full moon and decides to go low to the point where it's hard to bring her up. Fed her some pre-emptive MC at shot time so maybe that will keep her afloat. We will see in a little while at +2. :rolleyes:
 
Ah Ruby just wants a good old fashioned pajama party.

Is there a possibility it takes her longer to settle into a dose on the pred/with everything going on? And perhaps adding an extra day or two to TR guidelines may help. I started looking back in mid August and it's not a distinct pattern, just a thought.
 
Ah Ruby just wants a good old fashioned pajama party.

Is there a possibility it takes her longer to settle into a dose on the pred/with everything going on? And perhaps adding an extra day or two to TR guidelines may help. I started looking back in mid August and it's not a distinct pattern, just a thought.
It's a good thought. I don't know. I fear I may have held onto that 2.5 dose for too long. I'm happy to see a number in the 50s tonight.
 
It's a good thought. I don't know. I fear I may have held onto that 2.5 dose for too long. I'm happy to see a number in the 50s tonight.
Nice numbers sweet Ruby. Hope she’s comes up a bit so you get some sleep Katherine. Hope Olive is doing okay, no tummy upsets. I’ve missed you all, Frank too, but caught up in my Dolly drama as you well know. Thanks again Katherine for your kind understanding and support. You and Ruby have been a great example for me and taken away a lot of my fears should Dolly need to go on Prednisolone. Thank you both so much, all of you, I’ve seen Frank handles many days of Ruby’s up and downs. Hope this dose is the magic dose for a long while. Big hugs of gratitude :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
+4 and up to 74. As I think more about it, the more I am sure Ruby can handle being in some lower numbers. We've been at this for a pretty long time and we know how to manage with food really well, so we should be ok with a little more juice on board. DBF is going to be around tomorrow, on Friday the sitter comes in the afternoon and I will be home all day on Saturday and the rest of the weekend. I don't think I will get her tightly regulated but I should be able to get her into some better numbers.

Nice numbers sweet Ruby. Hope she’s comes up a bit so you get some sleep Katherine. Hope Olive is doing okay, no tummy upsets. I’ve missed you all, Frank too, but caught up in my Dolly drama as you well know. Thanks again Katherine for your kind understanding and support. You and Ruby have been a great example for me and taken away a lot of my fears should Dolly need to go on Prednisolone. Thank you both so much, all of you, I’ve seen Frank handles many days of Ruby’s up and downs. Hope this dose is the magic dose for a long while. Big hugs of gratitude :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks for the visit, Auntie Adrienne! Perhaps your vet will give her a very small dose of pred and it won't affect Dolly's numbers too much. The important thing is that she feels some relief, and the pred might be able to do that for her as it's done for Ruby. She's been chasing Olive around the apartment and being superbly affectionate, so she's doing ok. She has her bad days but don't we all. :) Hang in there my friend!
 
Back
Top