10/21 Vinnie amps 308; +1 188; +3 107, +3.5 83; +4.5 107

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Vinnie Van Gogh's Mom, Oct 21, 2021.

  1. Vinnie Van Gogh's Mom

    Vinnie Van Gogh's Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2021
    Yesterday's Post

    Looks like the bounce finally cleared! Thank you @tiffmaxee for your info yesterday. Let's see where he goes from here...
     
  2. Vinnie Van Gogh's Mom

    Vinnie Van Gogh's Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2021
    He went from 107 to 83 in 30 minutes. Should I be concerned?
     
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    No reason to be concerned. That’s a nice safe number. Feed a little lc and test in an hour.
     
    Vinnie Van Gogh's Mom likes this.
  4. Vinnie Van Gogh's Mom

    Vinnie Van Gogh's Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2021
    Will do, thank you!
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  5. Vinnie Van Gogh's Mom

    Vinnie Van Gogh's Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2021
    Reading through the SLGS guidelines again, I see that if the nadir is below 90, the dose gets decreased by 0.25 immediately. Is that just for tonight or will that be ongoing unless/until the numbers say otherwise?
     
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    The reduction is for a week unless he drops under 90 again. After a week you look at the nadirs and a curve and decide if you increase or stick with the same dose.
     
    Vinnie Van Gogh's Mom likes this.

Share This Page