10/22 Minnie amps@215, +5@81, stay the course?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA), Oct 22, 2020.

  1. Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA)

    Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2019
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    With TR I think you would increase. I would love to know what is happening after +2 at night though.
     
  3. Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA)

    Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2019
    I thought I’d only increase if I wasn’t getting good numbers. When do I stop increasing then? :bookworm:
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    When you start to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose before increasing for 10 cycles. You want to see mostly blue and green to be considered tightly controlled, except for bounces. She’s looking much better.
     
  5. Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA)

    Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2019
    Okay so that’s why I was thinking of holding. Her nadir today was 81. I think the 6 is working. Is it okay if I give it another day or 2? Her pre shot numbers are also coming down finally
     
  6. Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA)

    Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2019
    I know :bighug::bighug::bighug: she’s acting like she’s feeling better too. She’s back to jumping on my bed and waking me up in the am, which is great for her but not so great for me :smuggrin:
     
  7. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    When you see greens, you hold the dose a total of 10 cycles, not an additional 10 cycles. Still a bit too much pink for my taste, and too long in between greens.
     
  8. Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA)

    Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2019
    I feel like today was a breakthrough though. 223@pmps no pink!!!! I think it’s a first in a while :bighug::bighug::bighug:

    it’s been a while since she had a no pink day. I’ll see if her amps is still yellow. If we’re back to pink, I’ll increase tomorrow
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2020
  9. Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA)

    Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2019
    But if you continue to see greens you stay with the dose? I guess I’m asking when do I stop increasing period. We can’t just increase forever, right?
     
  10. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    You increase until regulated if following TR.
    It's not forever, but until you get the dose that works at that time. It could also change over time.
     
  11. Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA)

    Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2019
    Right. Right. Okay. If she stays like today then that would be good for now. If she goes back up tomorrow, I’ll increase :(
     

Share This Page