10/23-Dolly-AMPS 214 - 208@2.5 -152@4 -191@5.75 -206@8 -PMPS 234 -178@3

Our Dolly Girl (GA)

Member Since 2019
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...6-75-78-8-103-10-pmps-109-146-3-158-4.254534/


Dolly is either bouncing or high due to all of the 11% Shredded chicken. I will have to continue this if I can't get her to eat. New Mirtazapine came last night but I can't give it to her until 3:00 (24 hours). Chase's game today at 3:30, can't miss it. I finally figured out late last night what I was doing wrong with filling the syringes with the steroid drops. :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:



Sending healing prayers to all the kitty cats and their caretakers that are not feeling their best
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Enjoy the game. I’m glad you have to go. You need to get out!:bighug:
Thanks Elise. I don’t know if she’s bouncing from the 54 yesterday or the 11% Shredded chicken. I will give her the new Mirtazapine right before we leave for the game if not eating. Have a nice day. :bighug:
 
Enjoy the game! I hope you are having nice weather. How’s the congestion this morning?

Remember, you may have to get used to the idea of feeding Dolly higher carb food if that’s what she wants to eat — and just increasing her insulin and trying to manage it that way. Sometimes we have to give up our “dream spreadsheet” or even a goal of remission for other problems that take precedence… right @PerfumedCatMom ?
 
Enjoy the game! I hope you are having nice weather. How’s the congestion this morning?

Remember, you may have to get used to the idea of feeding Dolly higher carb food if that’s what she wants to eat — and just increasing her insulin and trying to manage it that way. Sometimes we have to give up our “dream spreadsheet” or even a goal of remission for other problems that take precedence… right @PerfumedCatMom ?
I have accepted this a bit ago. I have no blinders on. I just want her better and don't even know if that is possible. Her walking is terrible and just another painful thing to know she is suffering with. It's a lot more than arthritis. She's been such a good girl through all of this. It breaks my heart. Thanks Susanne.
 
Feeding a slightly higher carb food than she is used to might actually help with the bouncing. I started adding a spoonful of LC and MC Weruva as a topper to Ruby's raw food that has zero carbs and she hasn't had a pink number in a long time (knock on wood). ECID, but the most important thing here is that she keeps eating.
 
Feeding a slightly higher carb food than she is used to might actually help with the bouncing. I started adding a spoonful of LC and MC Weruva as a topper to Ruby's raw food that has zero carbs and she hasn't had a pink number in a long time (knock on wood). ECID, but the most important thing here is that she keeps eating.
The 11% doesn’t seem to affect her numbers too much. Hope all is well Katherine. I have no energy today so doing my best. These frantic days leave me feeling drained. Today she seems pretty good. See you later. Have a good day.

I don’t know if I should give her Mirtazapine or all mc food. She usually will eat anything when Mirtazapine works. The old stuff did not work yesterday. When I give her the lc mc mix she eats all the mc and leaves the lc.
 
You are just being honest, Suzanne. Sometimes, for the sake of our kitties, we need to give up that "dream spreadsheet". Especially when it means getting our kitties to eat.
I have no dream SS. The hope for remission ended awhile ago. The remission was for all of us, not feeling so tied to home, insulin etc. We have to miss one of our granddaughters birthday celebrations. 7 am and pm works best for us but not for others plans. I can’t drive now past 4:30 so remission would not have helped anyway. I just want Dolly to feel as well as possible whatever that entails.
 
I have no dream SS. The hope for remission ended awhile ago. The remission was for all of us, not feeling so tied to home, insulin etc. We have to miss one of our granddaughters birthday celebrations. 7 am and pm works best for us but not for others plans. I can’t drive now past 4:30 so remission would not have helped anyway. I just want Dolly to feel as well as possible whatever that entails.
I totally understand. The important thing is for Dolly to feel as well as possible. I also had to put my foot down when it came to family celebrations and the time of the day. I was going to hold, and did, Susie's shots to 5:30 am and pm no matter what. Just go out and relax and have a nice time. Honestly, I wish I had put more emphasis on Susie's well being, when she was with me, instead of the lower numbers.
 
Afternoon Adrienne, I'm glad you're going to Chase's game today.
I hope Dolly starts to eat better after you give her the new mirtazapine .
How's the congestion this morning. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Auntie Diane. Just got home and she ate all the 11% I left her so no Mirtazapine for now. The congestion is not good but also not as bad as it was yesterday. It was nice to be out of the house and got to play with my beautiful greatgrandson (kind of awkward on bleachers, he’s so big and strong and just full of smiles) and watch our Chase. He is so good at everything he does especially sports. Sorry, chit chat. :rolleyes: The steroids are not helping but I will continue until Monday. Watching her walk is so painful :(. I don’t know Diane, our Dolly girl looks fine but I know she isn’t fine.
Hope you had a good day. Hope Ashley had a good day. Thinking of you all, dad snd Tyler too:kiss::kiss:. Talk to you later. Thanks for being the best Auntie :). :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I have accepted this a bit ago. I have no blinders on. I just want her better and don't even know if that is possible. Her walking is terrible and just another painful thing to know she is suffering with. It's a lot more than arthritis. She's been such a good girl through all of this. It breaks my heart. Thanks Susanne.
Oh, Adrienne. I am so upset to hear about her walking problems too. What does it look like? Does the vet think it’s neurological? This is heartbreaking My heart goes out to you!
 
Oh, Adrienne. I am so upset to hear about her walking problems too. What does it look like? Does the vet think it’s neurological? This is heartbreaking My heart goes out to you!
Thanks Suzanne. This has been going on awhile. It’s her hip ball socket. It would have to be replaced. I would never put her through major surgery obviously. She also has some neurological problems like these paw twitches that her old vet called mini seizures. Her neck as well. I give her pain meds for her hip/ walking. We have stairs for her everywhere but she still can jump on the couch. It’s her getting down.
 
Thanks Suzanne. This has been going on awhile. It’s her hip ball socket. It would have to be replaced. I would never put her through major surgery obviously. She also has some neurological problems like these paw twitches that her old vet called mini seizures. Her neck as well. I give her pain meds for her hip/ walking. We have stairs for her everywhere but she still can jump on the couch. It’s her getting down.
How are you Suzanne? I forget to ask, so lost in Dolly things. You’ve had major losses this year. I never forget the pain you have gone through with Darcy then Rose ( right?). Sorry, I just woke up, 1/2 hr ago. I miss Darcy so much. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Thanks Suzanne. This has been going on awhile. It’s her hip ball socket. It would have to be replaced. I would never put her through major surgery obviously. She also has some neurological problems like these paw twitches that her old vet called mini seizures. Her neck as well. I give her pain meds for her hip/ walking. We have stairs for her everywhere but she still can jump on the couch. It’s her getting down.
Have you tried the Adequan injections? I understand about the surgery. I would never do it either in a cat of Dolly’s age. There’s a surgery called a Femoral Head Ostectomy that one of my younger cats has had. It’s pretty barbaric sounding… but it worked. She had a fracture of the femur right up at the top where it goes into the hip joint. They literally remove the whole top part of the femur and it heals and forms a kind of false joint. Apparently if they get a fracture there it can never really heal, so I had no other option. She runs and jumps like anything now and is not in any pain. But, as I said, that was a young cat. She was only about one year old at the time. We don’t even know how she broke it. In young cats this can happen since the growth plates at the ends of the bones haven’t hardened up all the way yet.
 
How are you Suzanne? I forget to ask, so lost in Dolly things. You’ve had major losses this year. I never forget the pain you have gone through with Darcy then Rose ( right?). Sorry, I just woke up, 1/2 hr ago. I miss Darcy so much. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Yes. This year has had major losses. We lost Julius in January then Darcy my heart cat in June then Rose in July. We loved her even though she was a feral cat. But I can stay here any pray and hope and root for dear special ones like your beloved Dolly!! It hurts when we lose a cat from this Board though. Like Susie! That hurt a lot. I feel like I fought for Susie and I feel like I lost. I almost feel like a failure or like I am somehow responsible for her death — even though my head tells me that is not true.
So I am very concerned about both Dolly and you!
 
Wait, Adrienne! Which Little Remedies drops or spray are you using. I am talking about the one with the active ingredient of phenylephrine hydrocloride. That’s the one where you should not use too many days in a row. Of course they also make saline, which you have already been using and that can be used every say.
 
Wait, Adrienne! Which Little Remedies drops or spray are you using. I am talking about the one with the active ingredient of phenylephrine hydrocloride. That’s the one where you should not use too many days in a row. Of course they also make saline, which you have already been using and that can be used every say.
I feel better now. It’s just the saline, same as the Ayr. You know Dolly has been congested from the very beginning when we adopted her 8 years ago. She used to spurt blood on the window and walls. The day I took her to the IM doctor I brought this
upload_2021-10-25_16-18-59.jpeg

this was a sneeze. She seemed unconcerned. She hardly ever sneezes anymore. What I was going to say is that Dolly has always had congestion but she is no longer able to get rid of it. It just kills me. She’s been on so many different antibiotics. We have been chasing this for 8 years. There is a possibility of polyps that have become cancer. The chronic rhino-sinusitis that would require prednisolone. The doctor sees that as a last resort due to the diabetes and now her numbers are high. If she was still green I would consider it but not now. What about her walking, it’s so painful to watch. Where do you start, sinuses, her bad hip? It’s making me a crazy person.Never give me a chance to vent :woot::woot::woot:.
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-10-25_16-18-59.jpeg
    upload_2021-10-25_16-18-59.jpeg
    44 KB · Views: 281
I feel better now. It’s just the saline, same as the Ayr. You know Dolly has been congested from the very beginning when we adopted her 8 years ago. She used to spurt blood on the window and walls. The day I took her to the IM doctor I brought this
View attachment 62858
this was a sneeze. She seemed unconcerned. She hardly ever sneezes anymore. What I was going to say is that Dolly has always had congestion but she is no longer able to get rid of it. It just kills me. She’s been on so many different antibiotics. We have been chasing this for 8 years. There is a possibility of polyps that have become cancer. The chronic rhino-sinusitis that would require prednisolone. The doctor sees that as a last resort due to the diabetes and now her numbers are high. If she was still green I would consider it but not now. What about her walking, it’s so painful to watch. Where do you start, sinuses, her bad hip? It’s making me a crazy person.Never give me a chance to vent :woot::woot::woot:.
That’s what we are here for! I would not assume it was cancer from polyps. What do they say when the look up her nose at the vet? Have they x-rayed her skull? I do not know if they could visualize anything that way, but I am just asking.
 
That’s what we are here for! I would not assume it was cancer from polyps. What do they say when the look up her nose at the vet? Have they x-rayed her skull? I do not know if they could visualize anything that way, but I am just asking.
She had Bolo X-rays years ago. They need to do ct with a scope snd biopsy. Even if decided to do this she may not be able to because of her heart. They have to do an Echocardiogram first.
 
Back
Top