10/29 Minner AMPS 239, +3 260, +6 238, PMPS 238

How long has she been off the dry food?
Sometimes food changes can take some time :bighug:

Since you're following SLGS, you'll hold this dose for 7 days (14 cycles) then do a curve before deciding on an increase, unless she goes below 90.

It might be a good idea to get a test or two in tonight since the PMPS is lower than your AMPS. How about a +2?
 
Hi Angela, thanks for advice. I just did a test at almost +4 and it was 259, so above PMPS. I leave her wet food out b/c she is a grazer. So I don’t know exactly when she eats other than about 1.5 - 2 hours after her injection she eats from the fresh bowls of wet food.

Can you please tell me more about the PMPS being lower than AMPS guidance to test? And why not the reverse?

Tonight is 5th night since complete elimination of dry food. I assumed carb intake change would be instantly noticeable. Not like there is a carb depot ?? I can certainly hold out at this dose for full 7 days since guidance is to stay with SLGS after diet change. I actually reduced her dose by a sliver after the carb change b/c she got well into blues the evening after diet change and I thought that meant the elimination of the 31% dry food was instantly reducing her BG levels.

I’ll test again at +6.
 
Back
Top