Chris and Checkers
Member Since 2021
Previous post https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-7-checkers-amps256-pmps306.253981/#post-2862764
I installed a Freestyle Libre on Checkers this past Tuesday so I was wondering about switching to TR during the time he has it on. I don't know if it is a good idea to switch back and forth. Is that advisable?
However, I am finding the Libre is giving me higher readings. The first day seemed similar to what I was seeing with my contour next, but then the numbers started to creep up, at first I thought it was a bounce. But I started double checking with my manual meter and the Libre is about 3-5mmol/L higher.
How disappointing since it is sooo much easier for the both of us to test his blood sugar.
I am now manually testing his preshots for sure and trying to get a few other tests in as well. Today though his numbers are high with both meters so I don't know if he is bouncing from a low value that I didn't see or if there is something else going on.
Could it be that I need to get a new vial of insulin? The 10ml vial that I am using was opened around the end of August though I am very careful using it.
I just hate seeing these high numbers,
.
Christine
I installed a Freestyle Libre on Checkers this past Tuesday so I was wondering about switching to TR during the time he has it on. I don't know if it is a good idea to switch back and forth. Is that advisable?
However, I am finding the Libre is giving me higher readings. The first day seemed similar to what I was seeing with my contour next, but then the numbers started to creep up, at first I thought it was a bounce. But I started double checking with my manual meter and the Libre is about 3-5mmol/L higher.
How disappointing since it is sooo much easier for the both of us to test his blood sugar.I am now manually testing his preshots for sure and trying to get a few other tests in as well. Today though his numbers are high with both meters so I don't know if he is bouncing from a low value that I didn't see or if there is something else going on.
Could it be that I need to get a new vial of insulin? The 10ml vial that I am using was opened around the end of August though I am very careful using it.
I just hate seeing these high numbers,
Christine