11.1 Macho amps 356 pmps 275

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Garciacat, Nov 1, 2021.

  1. Garciacat

    Garciacat Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2021
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    That’s two good days. He got another green nadir! That’s something to smile about. He cheated last night’s bounce quickly and I hope that happens again.
     
  3. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Yippee for two greens in two days! This is huge progress, Al!
     
    Garciacat likes this.
  4. Garciacat

    Garciacat Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2021
    Hello Everyone this is Garcia,

    His number hasn’t move and he is very constipated i have been putting miralax since yesterday in each meal and nothing.
    @Bandit's Mom @PerfumedCatMom @tiffmaxee
    Thank you,

    Garcia
     
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    He’s eating raw food now? When eating raw they dint go every day. My two go every 2 or even 2 1/2 days. His stool will be dryer too and smaller. You can add a teaspoon of canned pyre pumpkin to his food twice a day if going less.
     
  6. Garciacat

    Garciacat Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2021
    he still using the can and raw.
    i will try the pumpkin
    Thank you
     
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Start with a teaspoon twice a day. If it’s not enough you can add more. Make sure it’s pure pumpkin and not the pie filling.

    Here’s a good site on constipation. https://felineconstipation.org/
     
    Garciacat likes this.
  8. Garciacat

    Garciacat Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2021
    great thank you
    Today macho is pink. 310 at 5
    also i want to know what the consequences of having a higher dose. before 3 units was a lot of insulin now he its a 4.25.
    when can we start reducing the dose?

    thank you
    Garcia
     
  9. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You can’t reduce until he drops under 70 right now or he will need more and more insulin. If you reduce his numbers will be higher.
     
  10. Garciacat

    Garciacat Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2021
    i'm not saying i'm going to reduce it. I'm just wondering how it works.
     
  11. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You are doing custom dosing. So if he drops under the 70 which I believe is what you chose for a reduction number, you wait for 3 times under 70. I would reduce or if you ever have a cycle where you have a hard time brining his bg back up, If a cat stays mostly between 50-100 for 7 days a reduction is also earned.
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2021
    Garciacat likes this.
  12. Garciacat

    Garciacat Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2021
    thank you @tiffmaxee you and everyone are the best.
    we are always confused.
     
  13. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I had too many typos. I corrected the above. Does it make sense?
     
  14. Garciacat

    Garciacat Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2021
    yes, thank you
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  15. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    When you see green on a dose you need to wait ten cycles after the green before increasing. so the earliest you can increase is Saturday.
     
    Garciacat likes this.

Share This Page