11/10 Mannie PMPS 323, +2 289, +4 253

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (ahhhhhh.....), and Happy Fursday!

Hey Everybody!! IT'S HERE!!! The Full Beaver Moon! Party at Camp Stu, everyone is invited. See you there! ~~ Mannie fll_moon

11/9 Condo

11/9 RECAP:
11/9 amps 341: 29th cycle on this dose (2.50S) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 290 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+3.5 250
+4.5 224
+10 179
11/9 pmps 207: 30th cycle on this dose (2.50S) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 278 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 269
11/10 amps 253: 31st cycle on this dose (2.50S) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+-2 290 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC

Mannie... Mannie... Mannie... yellow and pinks as far as the eye can see... I do believe a dosecrease is in order here big guy. SO... mark your calendar: on Friday night, precisely as 4:30 PM you shall receive said dosecrease. It is in your best interest big guy :-D I know you don't like missing all those parties at the green lagoon, so let's see if we can get you back there. What'd'ya say? Work yo you? Lubs a! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D DGS has returned for a few days of fun and kitty chasing :lol: :cool: ... and Mannie is back for a few days of fun and nanner sharing :shock: :cool: :cool: ... I do find it amusing though - he let's DGS mess with those nanners as much as he wants, but the minute that DGS is packed and ready for his return trip to mom and dad's Mannie is right back to his stash: reclamation! - chewing, cuddling, rubbing, slobbering, and shuffling until the arrangement is juts so... and then?? down for a serious nap. reclamation complete. :cool: :cool: :razz: You gotta love it! We had a typical crazy what the heck morning here: kitty choir is still off on the hour change, but hey! today it was 4AM, and not 3:30! :shock: :shock: and BJ managed to tone it down a bit... we musty be a 10 decibels instead of 20. :lol: :lol: Maybe, if I am lucky, they may have it all figured out by next week. :roll: :roll: :roll: We had a great test feed shoot: Lots of purrs from the Nanner King! Breffis was consumed with gusto, clean plate club status maintained, the auto feeder continues to be used. :shock: YES!!!!!! :razz: All the kits are now napping.... they seem to have forgotten their usual whacking. phew!: a morning off from all that comedy! Semi-normalcy in MannieLand. :-D

Have a great day everyone! I am back on DGS duty, through Friday. I do so hope for good weather! They say sun...and I hope that we will be ale to go to Nicholas's favorite: a river! :lol: :razz: :cool: :cool: :cool: I know that I will not be able to visit condos until alter in the evening - so sorry! Do know though that I am thinking of you all, and your furkids! Think BLUE, Think GREEN kitties!

EVERYBODY!!!!!!! It's here - our full moon party - the FULL BEAVER MOON! - at camp stu. :-D :-D I gots the bus all packed and stuff, with lots of fleece and scarves and mittens and hats for everyone. Rusty's bean made us lots of cimmamum cupcakes for your trip...and Tobey? You may not have them all - you gots to share, OK? ok... so here's the menu! and you can brings anything else that you want - see you guys!! ~~ Chef Mannie
BEAVER FULL MOON PARTY MENU:
Beverages: Lunar Micro-Brews, Moon Juleps, Hot Spiced Tuna Toddys, Beaver Infused Niptinis
Gracie’s Beverage SpecialFrosted Bucktooth Ale
Appetizers: Chopped Chicken Liver Canapés, Deviled Duck Eggs, Red Hot Spicy Caribou Dip, Mini Salmon Wraps with Dill Sauce
Entrees: Beaver Stew, Bison Burgers, Rusty’s Ruby Red Bean Chili, Tess’s Rosemary Grilled Desert Lizard Tails, Road Runner Stuffed Moon Pies
Mannie’s Entrée Special: Grilled Catches of the Day: You Catch It, We Grill It!
Salad: Buttheads Moon Bathed Lettuce Wraps with Fresh Field Greens and Grass Clippings
Dessert: Stu's World Famous Catmint Parfaits, Moon Pie
Tess’s Dessert Special: Chinese Moon Cakes​
Let's roll - fun times to be had at camp Stu - fishing and dancing and howling and grilling and everything! See you guys!~~ Mannie


And completely OT: Below are some photos from my adventure with Nicholas - to Camano Island. Good times for all!
 

Attachments

  • IMG_6800.JPG
    IMG_6800.JPG
    113.2 KB · Views: 616
  • IMG_6815.JPG
    IMG_6815.JPG
    130.7 KB · Views: 619
  • IMG_6887.JPG
    IMG_6887.JPG
    87.9 KB · Views: 617
Re: 11/10 Mannie AMPS 253

Great report on DGS and Mannie! Forever buddies. :-D What a nice thing for Mannie to share the nanners. I'm sure they need cleaned up when DGS leaves, but Mannie doesn't seem to mind.

The kitty choir is catching on. 4 is better than 3:30. Let's shoot for 4:30 tomorrow morning, ok BJ?

Have a wonderful day with DGS!

The menu looks awesome Mannie! I saw the moon this morning and it is almost full. Time to party! - T
 
Re: 11/10 Mannie AMPS 253

What a cutie! And how nice of Mannie to share his nanners! Very generous. Not a bad start to the day but blue is so much nicer, Mannie. Give it a try. Have a good one!
Liz
 
Re: 11/10 Mannie AMPS 253

I hope the weather holds for you and Nicholas, we are due to get rain tonight, inches they say! Fingers crossed, I need to get the rainwater tanks hooked up for the rainy season.

Mannie, I found the back stairs down to Blue! No body ever told me they were there! Come on! Oh, and I'm making Chinese Moon Cakes! filled w/ all sorts of yummy stuff! -- Tess
 
Re: 11/10 Mannie AMPS 253

Morning all!

Hi Ann - me too - looks like today will be OK. Tomorrow though is another matter.... huge front moving in: tons of rain, they say coastal flooding, what with the high tides and all... and major snowfall in the mountains. Oh goodie... I hope you get your rain tanks all hooked up...

Hi Anne - The nanner thing is too funny... DGS is the only one he shares them with - none of the other kitties are allowed to touch. :lol: :lol: and yes, I do so hope on the blues today... paws crossed!!

Hi Melissa - I thinks o too - they will be good buddies.. love it! and yeah - he makes sure they are all cleaned up. :roll: :lol: :lol: I know on the kitty choir - YAY!! They are finally adjusting. there is hope! :razz: :razz:

Hey T - the moon is so cool - I can see it from my perch. I am so ready to paw-tay! See you there!! ~~ Mannie

Hey Tess - you did? a back stairway???? Where - tell me please!! I so wanna be there.... Hey - got the Chinese Moon Cakes on the menu - good to go!! They sound really good.... uhhhhhh... can you make extras??? please??? for the bus and all... See you soon! ~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/10 Mannie AMPS 253

Blue Mannie, think blue!

Mannie is quite the host, he has made Weezer feel like part of the crowd. But she did have some grumbling to do about a recent outing. I'll let her tell you.
Nobody tole me snow is cold & wet!!! That's posed to be fun??
 
Re: 11/10 Mannie AMPS 253, +2 290

290 @ +2 - food spike, I hope.

Hi Linda - i do so hope so!! and Mannie says he lubs Weezer - she is part of the gang!

Weezer... it's OK - I gots hats and mittens and scarves and stuff and fleece for everyone! snow is cool!!! and we gots a sauna on the bus, so you'll warm up quick... and Rusty has a fire going at the cabin at camp stu too - sweet, huh! ~~ Mannie and uhhhh..... sorry about forgetting to mention the wet and cold part....
 
Re: 11/10 Mannie AMPS 253, +2 290

Hey Mannie, Yep, it will be cold and snowy tonight, so says the weatherman. But the cabin will be warm and toasty and we'll sure get nice and warm eating all those fabulous foods. I can't wait for the party. I'm heading down to Camp Stu this afternoon to get the fire laid and the place tidied up. Fishing will be great. The lake isn't frozen. See ya soon. Bring warm clothes!
Rusty


Hi Michelle, Looks like today may be the best day for a hike if all that weather is heading your way! Enjoy your hike. That Nicholas is sure a cutie. What a wonderful smile. He is really enjoying his outings with you.
Good luck with the dose increase. Rusty's is certainly helping him get back to good numbers. Sienne told me a while back that there is absolutely no reason to hold onto a dose that isn't working. So do that increase!!

See you later,

Ella
 
Re: 11/10 Mannie AMPS 253, +2 290

Hi guys ... Well I really hope the extra bit of juice does the trick for mannie and brings him down to some nicer numbers .. It's sweet that mannie shares his nanners with Nicholas .. I assume the blanket sharing goes the same way? :-D Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 11/10 Mannie AMPS 253, +2 290, +4 276, +9 257

Wow, Mannie, did you hear what your Momma Bean may do tomorrow if you don't come down and join Maggie and the others in some blues; It's more juice and not the good tasting one that you drinks! I think there are more than a few kitties with high numbers, Michelle. Missy Mags is higher than usual, so I hope we can blame it on the Beaver Full Moon. Good luck if you find that you need to increase the dose! Gorgeous pictures of your last adventure, and cute Nicholas always has a smile thanking you for a great time.

Chef Mannie, that menu is awesome. I can't wait til tonight. I'll bring some Catnip Appetizers and my secret dipping sauce. I'll help with all the cleanup afterwards. I'll be waiting by the curb, Maggie
 
Re: 11/10 Mannie AMPS 253, +2 290, +4 276, +9 257

In honor of the Full Beaver Moon...
(and because somehow this picture is SO in the spirit of Mannie-tude)

funny-zoo-animals-06.jpg
 
Re: 11/10 Mannie PMPS 323

323 @ PMPS. sure looks like somebody wants more juice. ok Mannie - tomorrow it is... up we go!

Hi Celi - great photo!! and yes, it is so in with Mannie-tude! :lol: :lol:

Hi Ann - i like that! We can blame it on the moon! but he still gets more juice tomorrow. :roll: :lol: and thanks on the pics - it was a fun place!

Hi Devon - yep on the nanners, and the blankie!! share and share alike!

Hi Ella - for sure on the dose thing - I know he needs more, have for a bit now - we will increase on Friday for sure! Nicholas and I had a good time - off to a river today... cold up there, but nice!

Hey Maggie - it's a done deal - picking you up! thanks on the appetizers - we can never have too many of those!! ~~ Mannie

Rusty!! AWESOME dude!!! I am so storied! ANd got it!! Warm clothes for sure! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/10 Mannie PMPS 323, +2 289

Well, Mannie and his SS of many colors. What are you up to Mr. Mannie? Hope he decides to return to the nice numbers. Maybe the dosecrease threat will work. Did he sample and cheerios today? That being said, he can't use that as an excuse for everday because Mr. N was not there. I'm eating Peanut Brittle from VA and Tuffy wants some and is smacking me. At least it is not the ARTICHOKE HEARTS that Binks had.
 
Re: 11/10 Mannie PMPS 323, +2 289

Yup...looks like Mannie needs that extra juice. Bummer but he liked it before so maybe he'll get back to that lovely flat blue/green kitty. Why oh why????

Maybe tomorrow the kitty choir will go off at 4:30 instead of 4!! That's so funny that Mannie becomes protective of his nanners after DGS leaves!!! MINE!!!!

What an amazing smile on Nicholas!!! And those eyes just sparkle with joy!

Mannie....huff and puff....we are late and it's the bean's fault. I told her to tell your bean early today what my beverage special was but she had to talk to her MUDDER and then leave. I spent all day making Frosted Bucktooth Ale. It's all ready for the big party!!! And we got all new mittens and hats to go to Camp Stu!!!
 
Re: 11/10 Mannie PMPS 323, +2 289

opps.... missed some!

Hi Barbara - nope, no cheerios today - just bad numbers.. :lol: Oh too funny on the peanut brittle - go Tuffy!

Hi Marje - yep - back to the dose - one short of his fav - well it's needed, and back up we go, looking for my consistent blue and green kitty. :-D and one can hope on the kitty choir - 4:30 would be good. that is bad enough,earlier is just way too early.... and yes on the nanners - it is funny. he is there now, as we speak... thx on DGS - he is one happy little guy - with a smile that just doesn't quit.

Gracie - I know on these beans... sheshhhh! But it is OK - I gots it on the menu!! we are good to go! I had to get new scarves and stuff too - they are green, just cuz, well.... maybe that will help, ya know? Let's roll! ~~ Mannie
 
Hi Michelle,

Good luck on Mannie's dosecrease. Nice pic's! That Nicholas is such a cutie!

I'm a little on the late side for the party Mannie, but wouldn't miss it for the world. I had such a great time at the last one. You guys sure know how to rock! Sammy

full-moon-cats-250x201.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top