11/15-GIDEON BLUE - AMPS=142, +5=105,+8=115, PMPS=144, +3=65,+3.5=77,+4=105,+6=103,+9=134

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Shiloh567, Nov 15, 2020.

  1. Shiloh567

    Shiloh567 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2020
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-150-pmps-202-2-164-3-124-5-183-7-179.238551/

    Gideon is pretty much staying in the BLUES after the LOW GREEN night he had on Friday. I was reading some info posted in the FDMB files and I found this interesting:
    "A dose reduction will usually result in a need for less stored insulin. The excess may be released into the bloodstream faster than usual, especially if several dose reductions are done back-to-back."

    Gideon had 3 dose reductions in 3 days, so I think the scenario above may have been what happened.

    Hoping Gideon Blue will need less and less insulin, or at least remain stable with nice consistent numbers,

    Have a great day!
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Gideon keeps surfing safely for you.
     
    Shiloh567 likes this.
  3. Shiloh567

    Shiloh567 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2020
    My Gideon was 144@PMPS. At +3=65.
    He will be decreased to Lantus 2 unit BID in AM.
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Congrats on another!:D
     
    Shiloh567 likes this.
  5. Shiloh567

    Shiloh567 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2020
    Hope he is not being decreased too quickly, but it seems like he is asking for the decreases.
     
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Time will tell. So far so good. If he needs an increase at any point you can take it. Some cats just race down the dosing scale without looking back.
     
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2020
    Shiloh567 likes this.

Share This Page