11/16 Karamelle AMPS 229 +3 212 +7 163 +9 209 PMPS 259 +2 205

JoM

Very Active Member
11/9 Karamelle AMPS 98 +2 97 +5 47 +6 113 +8 115 PMPS 134 +2 220 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Hope everyone is having a happy Caturday!
The week has been good. She dropped again so I lowered the dose just a smidge and its been working out pretty well. Still bouncing, but seem to be seeing more greens, so thats good. Shes still the same, still on meds for Pancreatitis. On 11/10/24 I cut her Mirataz dose in half and have been giving it 2x a day. Its seems to be helping since I havent had to syringe feed all week. So all in all it been a great week! :joyful:
 
11/9 Karamelle AMPS 98 +2 97 +5 47 +6 113 +8 115 PMPS 134 +2 220 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Hope everyone is having a happy Caturday!
The week has been good. She dropped again so I lowered the dose just a smidge and its been working out pretty well. Still bouncing, but seem to be seeing more greens, so thats good. Shes still the same, still on meds for Pancreatitis. On 11/10/24 I cut her Mirataz dose in half and have been giving it 2x a day. Its seems to be helping since I havent had to syringe feed all week. So all in all it been a great week! :joyful:
Glad she’s doing well, Jo. So happy she’s eating for you. Sending lots of good wishes :bighug::bighug:
 
When a kitty goes under 40, like she did on 11/11, a full 0.25 unit reduction is strongly recommended. I'm just a little worried about the very small reduction and the fact that you don't test past +2 or +3 each night. I see a big drop to +2 on the PM cycle of 11/14 and 61 (followed by bounce) yesterday morning, meaning she could well have gone lower the night before.

Great news you aren't having to syringe as much. :)
 
  • Like
Reactions: JoM
When a kitty goes under 40, like she did on 11/11, a full 0.25 unit reduction is strongly recommended. I'm just a little worried about the very small reduction and the fact that you don't test past +2 or +3 each night. I see a big drop to +2 on the PM cycle of 11/14 and 61 (followed by bounce) yesterday morning, meaning she could well have gone lower the night before.

Great news you aren't having to syringe as much. :)
Its possible she is dropping in the middle of the night sometimes, but it just wasnt working going up and down 0.25. Ive had to adjust her dose so much, I thought Id try this. Maybe not exactly protocol, but its working a bit better I think. Testing in the middle of the night is just so challenging for me. I sleep so bad as it is (wake up every hour or two, usually to go to the bathroom) and if I had to get up and do something that would undoubtably wake me up even more, it would disrupt my sleep and Id feel even more wiped out during the day than I do now. I have to think about my own health. I dont know what the answer is. I wont take sleeping pills. I already take CBN and sometimes benedril to sleep. But they help very little. I know its not good if she drops and I dont know, but Im doing what I can and thats all I can do. I also dont want to keep her numbers high, because she just doesnt feel well when they are high. Its strange, every times shes dropped below 40, shes had absolutely no strange symptoms. She acts like she feel best when on the lower side, but I do know too low is not good. Thank you for your feedback tho. I do appreciate it always.
 
Back
Top