Jeremy & Kate
Member
Link to Acro thread post about our dosing question from this morning: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/advice-for-dak-with-low-numbers-amps-188-1-225.295962/
Brief story on Dak, has acromegaly and was treated for it exactly one month ago. It appears the treatment is starting to work as he was 188 this morning, from his normal upper 300 values. Our pet sitter just checked his value mid day and it was 420 (looking like a bounce from the low values). Would yall recommend reducing his insulin dose due to the earlier drop?
Brief story on Dak, has acromegaly and was treated for it exactly one month ago. It appears the treatment is starting to work as he was 188 this morning, from his normal upper 300 values. Our pet sitter just checked his value mid day and it was 420 (looking like a bounce from the low values). Would yall recommend reducing his insulin dose due to the earlier drop?