11/25 Ivy Amps 190, +3 80, +6 187, +9 204, Pmps 208, +3 120 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
11/24/24
Amps 190 Libre

This morning I gave a smidge of an increase. I’m calling it a 3 F*

I didn’t want to take even a full 1/8 unit “Fat” increase, so I gave really a 16th of a unit increase. It’s like a hair of a unit.

Ivy is very responsive to increases and I would like to “gently” adjust her dose this week, but I have to be careful because with Thanksgiving on Thursday, I don’t want her diving this week.

I’d like to be able to leave for a few hours on Thursday after her shot time to be with DH‘s family (I’m such a good wife :rolleyes:) **If possible.

If I gave a bigger increase, I have a feeling that would be the day she would decide to be all green and I wouldn’t be able to leave. So I’m still taking a chance, but we’ll see what happens. Plus I need To be out for an to be out for a few hours this evening, so that’s a little dicey too.
:facepalm:
Everything is such a science experiment with her.

Have a safe day everyone :cat:
 
Hi Staci,

good luck with the F*-increase! :) It seems to work really well today! I hope all your plans work out this week. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Have a good start in the week and a relaxed evening! :kiss:
 
Hi Staci,

good luck with the F*-increase! :) It seems to work really well today! I hope all your plans work out this week. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Have a good start in the week and a relaxed evening! :kiss:
Hi Heike, thanks! F* is a funny increase, isn't it? She got to work right away so I am a watching her closely.

I hope Binie surfs calmly, after her big green dip today!!! :D
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
11/24/24
Amps 190 Libre

This morning I gave a smidge of an increase. I’m calling it a 3 F*

I didn’t want to take even a full 1/8 unit “Fat” increase, so I gave really a 16th of a unit increase. It’s like a hair of a unit.

Ivy is very responsive to increases and I would like to “gently” adjust her dose this week, but I have to be careful because with Thanksgiving on Thursday, I don’t want her diving this week.

I’d like to be able to leave for a few hours on Thursday after her shot time to be with DH‘s family (I’m such a good wife :rolleyes:) **If possible.

If I gave a bigger increase, I have a feeling that would be the day she would decide to be all green and I wouldn’t be able to leave. So I’m still taking a chance, but we’ll see what happens. Plus I need To be out for an to be out for a few hours this evening, so that’s a little dicey too.
:facepalm:
Everything is such a science experiment with her.

Have a safe day everyone :cat:
Hi Staci.
Good luck on the 3F* increase. Hope all your plans work out.
I am hoping to travel on Thanksgiving to spend with family too but it's all up to Butch. If anything, it might just be Butch and I celebrating it together. Trying to figure it all out :rolleyes:
Enjoy your day and safe surfing, Ivy!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci.
Good luck on the 3F* increase. Hope all your plans work out.
I am hoping to travel on Thanksgiving to spend with family too but it's all up to Butch. If anything, it might just be Butch and I celebrating it together. Trying to figure it all out :rolleyes:
Enjoy your day and safe surfing, Ivy!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Madeline, wishing you good luck with Thursday, too. I actually bought a turkey breast and some easy sides to assemble "in case" my sons and I are staying home with Ivy!
We will send DH off to his family solo, if need be :rolleyes:
I missed last year as well since I didn't want to leave her and I don't want to reduce her dose for that reason.

Enjoy your day, too, Safe surfing to Butch!:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Heike, thanks! F* is a funny increase, isn't it? She got to work right away so I am a watching her closely.

I hope Binie surfs calmly, after her big green dip today!!! :D
:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Yes! :) You invented something new. So good you know Ivy so well and how she reacts on insulin. I hope this dose helps her to stay in these nice lower blues and some dark greens. :cool::D:cool:
 
Hi Staci,

You're such a good mama always knowing what to do with this sweet girl. I hope this experiment goes well and you're able to do Thanksgiving with the mother dearest. Or not. Maybe Ivy will spare you.
Either way I know you will choose whatever is best for Ivy :cat:

upload_2024-11-25_19-24-5.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-11-25_19-24-5.jpeg
    upload_2024-11-25_19-24-5.jpeg
    31.3 KB · Views: 119
Hi Staci, Ivy is looking good today . Good luck with the 3F*. If you do go to DH family good luck :p
You know who I'm referring to :p
I'll say a prayer for you :p:p:p
And if not enjoy staying home with your sons and Ivy :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh no about your face! Mine is always my arms. I look like an addict! He loves to get on his back and grab my hands and play bite or swipe a t me. It’s the most playing he does do so I put up with it.

I hope to get to go to thanksgiving this year. It’s the main reason I always host it.

Have a great night and safe surfing to Ivy.
 
Hi Staci,

You're such a good mama always knowing what to do with this sweet girl. I hope this experiment goes well and you're able to do Thanksgiving with the mother dearest. Or not. Maybe Ivy will spare you.
Either way I know you will choose whatever is best for Ivy :cat:

View attachment 71540
You’re so sweet Karolina, I’m not sure what to hope for on Thursday. Lol.
Ivy will certainly decide for me. You know she’s my first priority.

Hugs to you and the boys :bighug::bighug::kiss:
 
Hi Staci, Ivy is looking good today . Good luck with the 3F*. If you do go to DH family good luck :p
You know who I'm referring to :p
I'll say a prayer for you :p:p:p
And if not enjoy staying home with your sons and Ivy :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Diane, thanks for the good wishes! I’m hoping she likes this dose in a stable manner.
You know I will need good luck if I go with MDearest :rolleyes:

I appreciate your support :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Madeline, wishing you good luck with Thursday, too. I actually bought a turkey breast and some easy sides to assemble "in case" my sons and I are staying home with Ivy!
We will send DH off to his family solo, if need be :rolleyes:
I missed last year as well since I didn't want to leave her and I don't want to reduce her dose for that reason.

Enjoy your day, too, Safe surfing to Butch!:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Staci. Thank you. I am going to make a turkey breast on Wednesday that I can heat up "in case' I stay home with Butch.
I completely understand.
Wishing you a nice, relax night and safe surf, Ivy!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top