? 11/30 Elsie; AMPS: 161; PMPS: 123 - Limited Monitoring for next 3 days

Kat & Elsie

Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-25-elsie-amps-246-2-246-4-176-10-180-pmps-179.283948/

Update: Elsie seems to have leveled out and is staying mostly in blue, with nadir under 100. Woohoo! Of course, now that she seems to be hitting some lower numbers, I'm working for 4 days in a row this week where I won't be able to get more than AMPS & PMPS, plus a spot check after PM. She went to 72 last night, and I'm concerned she may continue to go lower as the days progress. Dosing advice please? Should I just have some extra food available for the next few days when I can't monitor her thoroughly? Someone will be home but they will be unable to test. Thanks!
 
She's looking good! Flattened out nicely into blues and greens. You can hold the dose (she's actually due for an increase per TR) and ensure that she eats every couple of hours at least - in the first part of the cycle. If someone at home can offer her food at +2 and +4, that would be good.
 
She's looking good! Flattened out nicely into blues and greens. You can hold the dose (she's actually due for an increase per TR) and ensure that she eats every couple of hours at least - in the first part of the cycle. If someone at home can offer her food at +2 and +4, that would be good.
Thank you! I can definitely make sure she has some food in the morning. I figured she was probably due for increase, now that she's flattened out some, but I also knew I was going to be unavailable to test much this weekend, so I planned to wait until my schedule was back to normal. I appreciate all your help!

If she's green again at PM+3, should I give her a snack for overnight as well, or do you think she'll be ok?
 
Back
Top