11/5 Fistuk AMPS 113

Fistuk & Shelly

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-20-fistuk-amps-101-3-75-119.295065/#post-3215189

Good morning :)

Fistuk peed on the floor a few times two weeks ago. I tested his pee with the pee stick and the vet said he has some blood in the urine so we started treating him with Vesicat from Inuvet (German based product).

In the past I treated him with cranberry extract powder and it worked really well. My vet stopped using them bc she likes the Inuvet products. They have a green concept etc etc.... Not thta I don't like it too but I'm beginning to be bit suspicious with all this hype about being green and how much of it is purely buy driven.

The product has Mannose in it. From searching the forum I read that mannose shouldn't be a problem.

Right after treatment he stopped urinating on the floor. But his numbers are swinging up and down. Maybe Fistuk wants a bit of park play ;)

Vet suggested giving him the Vesicant for at least 14 days, 6 week preferably. But I'm going to stop it today. Two days ago Robert found a patch of liquid vomit on the floor. Yesterday he had extreme salivation after the Renax, which is a supplement he's by now well adjusted to. I'm concerned that this Vesicant is just not sitting well with him.

We've increased the dose to 2.20U 5 cycles ago. His nadir was 5 so I'm not comfortable with another raise. I'll wait for a couple of cycle after I've stopped the vesicant and see if the numbers stabilise.

Another white sad matter, Fistuk has become quite mobile. His hind legs are almost paralysed. He finds it very difficult to stand. He would just be in his throne all day if I don't move him- I had to hold him a couple of times while he peed in the box so he won't collapse.

I don't know what this can be from and I started suspecting there might be some internal organ connection (beyond the arthritis). I'm arranging a vet visit.


Not baring great news today. It's been super chaotic between work and Home. I resigned from my job. Financially it's scary but I'm having another opportunity for less hours. Paws crossed I can make for the money gap with my private work. I would like to be able to pay for acupuncture for Fistuk and PT. Gosh my heart bleeds when I can't give him everything possible to help him out.

Ok. A bit of a spill here. Thanks for being here with us.

Wishing you a simply day.
Much love :bighug::bighug::bighug:

In the pic: Fistuk having breakfast in his throne :)
upload_2024-11-5_7-48-50.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-11-5_7-48-50.jpeg
    upload_2024-11-5_7-48-50.jpeg
    54.3 KB · Views: 138
ohhh Fistuk :bighug::arghh: I'm sorry it has been such a tough go with Fistuk, and that he is having so many issues. I hope your new job works out, and you find something that works to address all of Fistuk's issues. Sending you much love, and many hugs...praying for you all! :bighug:
 
Hi Shelly,

I am sorry to hear Fistuk has so many issues going on at the moment. I bought pure d-mannose for Binie. Maybe that is also an option for Fistuk. I am sometimes not so fond of these wild mixtures.

Sorry to hear you are going through so many challenges at the moment. All fingers are crossed you like your new job. I also have a "bread and butter" job for a few hours and do private work in the other hours. I love it! And it pays the vet bills. :)

Send you hugs and all the best for Fistuk! He looks quite happy in his throne! Good room service! :cat:
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-20-fistuk-amps-101-3-75-119.295065/#post-3215189

Good morning :)

Fistuk peed on the floor a few times two weeks ago. I tested his pee with the pee stick and the vet said he has some blood in the urine so we started treating him with Vesicat from Inuvet (German based product).

In the past I treated him with cranberry extract powder and it worked really well. My vet stopped using them bc she likes the Inuvet products. They have a green concept etc etc.... Not thta I don't like it too but I'm beginning to be bit suspicious with all this hype about being green and how much of it is purely buy driven.

The product has Mannose in it. From searching the forum I read that mannose shouldn't be a problem.

Right after treatment he stopped urinating on the floor. But his numbers are swinging up and down. Maybe Fistuk wants a bit of park play ;)

Vet suggested giving him the Vesicant for at least 14 days, 6 week preferably. But I'm going to stop it today. Two days ago Robert found a patch of liquid vomit on the floor. Yesterday he had extreme salivation after the Renax, which is a supplement he's by now well adjusted to. I'm concerned that this Vesicant is just not sitting well with him.

We've increased the dose to 2.20U 5 cycles ago. His nadir was 5 so I'm not comfortable with another raise. I'll wait for a couple of cycle after I've stopped the vesicant and see if the numbers stabilise.

Another white sad matter, Fistuk has become quite mobile. His hind legs are almost paralysed. He finds it very difficult to stand. He would just be in his throne all day if I don't move him- I had to hold him a couple of times while he peed in the box so he won't collapse.

I don't know what this can be from and I started suspecting there might be some internal organ connection (beyond the arthritis). I'm arranging a vet visit.


Not baring great news today. It's been super chaotic between work and Home. I resigned from my job. Financially it's scary but I'm having another opportunity for less hours. Paws crossed I can make for the money gap with my private work. I would like to be able to pay for acupuncture for Fistuk and PT. Gosh my heart bleeds when I can't give him everything possible to help him out.

Ok. A bit of a spill here. Thanks for being here with us.

Wishing you a simply day.
Much love :bighug::bighug::bighug:

In the pic: Fistuk having breakfast in his throne :)
View attachment 71356
Hi Shelly, I love seeing photos of Fistuk! He's such a sweet soul.
I am sorry to hear you've had trouble with him lately.

You are so good at finding solutions and alternatives for issues that crop up. I am hoping you find the right product or supplement which may help him with the urine issues.
I have everything crossed that you will get the salability with his legs resolved. There's always so much to balance.

Good luck with the job situation. I hope you find the right fit to work with your freelance work so you have a good balance in your life.
Ivy and I are sending you all lots of love and support. Please give your boys hugs from us:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Shelly, I'm so sorry that Fistuk is having a tough stretch right now. It's so confusing to sort through all of the options for treatment and to balance multiple conditions, but you are smart to listen to your intuition with the Vesicat. Vets have years of training, but of course no one knows our kitties like we do. Fistuk is in the best of hands -- and, he is adorable!! :kiss: He looks so cozy in his nest.

Congratulations on leaving a job that wasn't working for you -- that's a courageous move. I hope things will get easier for you and Fistuk in the days and weeks to come. Sending hugs to both of you :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top