11/8 Herman amps 76 +2 49 +5 83 +6 58 +8 58 +9.5 58 pmps 110 +2 79 +6 115

In his hidey spot and a bit agitated, ate some gravy, watching him to make sure he doesn’t throw up again, will feed test again in about half hour.
So this is 4th cycle at a BCS of 0.75 (because I’ve been a bit under the weather and was worried I wouldn’t manage low numbers well and had planned to begone for the day today if I was feeling better so figured lower dose was better for that instance too…).
I would say he has now earned his 0.75 dose. Because he is still on previous dose depot, just confirming I wouldn’t go down to 0.5units since technically he got the lime on 0.75…?
 
Since it's the 4th cycle on this dose, it's safe to assume the higher depot of 1U is out of the picture. That drop below 50 means another reduction to 0.5u Congrats! :)
Well that’s nice to hear! :D Thanks Bhooma
….now to get through today with sir Herman. He’s a bit edgy and hasn’t been too accepting of the karo or homey in past so since we are only at +2, (+3 shortly, about to test) I think I might try 25% if he’s not coming up as much as I’d like and just have him run a bit high today. :nailbiting:
 
Well that’s nice to hear! :D Thanks Bhooma
….now to get through today with sir Herman. He’s a bit edgy and hasn’t been too accepting of the karo or homey in past so since we are only at +2, (+3 shortly, about to test) I think I might try 25% if he’s not coming up as much as I’d like and just have him run a bit high today. :nailbiting:
You might want to go straight to 25% and not wait since it's early in the cycle.
 
I know....! I'd have been much calmer about the whole situation if he hadn't barfed up his gravy! Was my fault, I was nervous about the lime and let him have a little more than necessary - since he is often a little difficult in these low numbers I try to give him space. He has since settled and keeping food down and seems back to normal herm. Going to check him shortly and if he is higher I will assume he is doing a bit of a bounce and give him a couple poke free hours....we will see.
 
+6 58 - he's keeping me on my toes today :eek: ...he seems to get a pretty significant bump from the 15% range gravy so I can keep him on that and not go to 25%. The only reason I see to go to 25% would be duration - does higher carb stay in their system longer? I don't know. I know i have read that karo leaves the system quicker than actual food - but not sure if the HC food would raise BG longer than MC - or just higher in the short term?
 
Congrats on the reduction!! Of course, Herman being Herman, he had to serve it with a side order of drama haha... gotta love a spicy kitty, but I hope he stays settled for the rest of the day :bighug:
I don't think there's any coincidence that today was the day I had thought maybe I would go out for the day. Me feeling crummy thwarted my plans - but had I felt good - herman would have done the thwarting for me. Small part of me is wondering if he will bounce tonight...plus I will reduce the dose...maybe if I feel ok I will head out tonight (the "Royal Winter Fair" is on downtown Toronto and I neve miss a year so still hoping to get out there before the weekend and catch some of the horse show!).
 
I don't think there's any coincidence that today was the day I had thought maybe I would go out for the day. Me feeling crummy thwarted my plans - but had I felt good - herman would have done the thwarting for me. Small part of me is wondering if he will bounce tonight...plus I will reduce the dose...maybe if I feel ok I will head out tonight (the "Royal Winter Fair" is on downtown Toronto and I neve miss a year so still hoping to get out there before the weekend and catch some of the horse show!).
Just don't speak of your plans within hearing distance of Herman :p
 
Hi Amy congrats on the reduction, I hope you can get out tonight for a little bit and that you'll feel better. Herman sure is keeping you busy today. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
Thanks Diane, he sure has!
A reduction, that's great news! I hope you feel better so you can get out and enjoy the horse show and festivities in Toronto.:bighug:
Trying to!

Well……reduced to 0.5 units. It looks like he’s doing a bit of a bounce. I’m exhausted and my back is killing me ….BUT I’ve asked dh to come home from work early and if nothing crazy happens by +1….I’m going downtown for the eve. Because I really need it! Planning to leave out lots of food and be gone from +2 to +7…..wish us luck!
 
Back
Top