12/01 Eddie AMPS 142 +5 398 PMPS 425 +7 104

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jodey&Eddie&Blue, Dec 1, 2022.

  1. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    Good morning,
    Here is yesterday including a PM +8 86.

    https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-272-5-385-pmps-443-8-86.271333/#post-3020854

    It's curious that when Eddie's BG numbers are in the low range, it's much harder to get a blood drop from his ear. That PM +8 yesterday required a number of tries. In fact, I lost the timeout to a test-strip and that hasn't happened since I first learned how to test! I wonder why that is.
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I'm replying on your current thread, instead of bumping up the old one. From yesterday
    First, good catch on that 86! It's not uncommon for it to be harder to get a blood drop when the numbers are lower. I also suspect your house might have been colder in the middle of the night. Meaning his ears needed a bit more warming or rubbing. And yes, reduction tonight.
     
    Jodey&Eddie&Blue likes this.
  3. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    And, in typical Eddie style, he has responded @ AM +5 with a 398.
     
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Eddie comes back down soon. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  5. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    So, earned reduction from 14u to 13u tonight. Will catch a +7 or +8 again. Who knows where we're going? :cat: He's fine. I'm nervous.
     
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    He usually bounces for a few cycles. I don't think I'd be too nervous about tonight. But still get at least one test.
     
    Jodey&Eddie&Blue likes this.
  7. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    Things are looking good @PM +7 104 and a snack.
     

Share This Page