12/1 Jack: 283@amps, fell 300pts in 3hrs yesterday, earned reduction to 7u

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Yeah, the title says it all...FOOL CAT, trying to kill me with stress. I've seen other members' cats be steady and then fall rapidly, so I was worried this is what he was going to do. Generally he doesn't have steady numbers, so that was a red flag for me. I'm so thankful that everyone shares their knowledge and experience on here! Although now that I am thinking about it, Jack does like to be dramatic around day 5 or 6 of an increase...so maybe I should have been better prepared for yesterday's antics. At least we started lower this morning, paws crossed we get a slide and not a dive from our reduction. :facepalm:

Yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-30-jack-374-amps-hes-plotting.284110/#post-3128017
 
These sugar cats - so much drama from them! It's probably because they never get spoiled at all. :rolleyes: Kit is pretty sure she never has food. Or gets pets. Or freeze dried salmon, chicken, or sirloin. Or that there are nice soft places for her to sleep. Or brown paper on the floor for her to scritch. Or cups of water since someone refuses to drink from her fountain. No no. She is very much deprived. Such a woeful life. :rolleyes::joyful:

I hope Jack sees some better numbers, but in a less panic inducing way. :bighug:
 
Oh my gosh, Jack!
That was quite a drop! He really wanted to show you what he can do!
You know Mikan tends to do that and I am beginning to think that a part of her wants to get down there whereas the other part doesn't want to.
The strength balance goes for the latter initially but gradually it shifts to favor the former.
I have no proof of this but am just theorizing in my moot effort to understand this seemingly random thing!
Hope Jack continues to stay low! Congrats on the reduction :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I totally understand what you are saying. Those 300 point drops in 2 to 3 hours are my norm with Ivy. Check out the Libre sensor graph I’m including. (This was today). This am from 7:30 to 9:30 am the drop was in that range. Then she surfed blue. Now it’s trampoline back up to almost 400 again. Heavy sigh.

I hope Jack cools the deep dive thing. It’s a lot. Surf safely Jack!! :bighug::bighug:
upload_2023-12-1_17-7-29.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-12-1_17-7-29.jpeg
    upload_2023-12-1_17-7-29.jpeg
    24.4 KB · Views: 155
These sugar cats - so much drama from them! It's probably because they never get spoiled at all. :rolleyes: Kit is pretty sure she never has food. Or gets pets. Or freeze dried salmon, chicken, or sirloin. Or that there are nice soft places for her to sleep. Or brown paper on the floor for her to scritch. Or cups of water since someone refuses to drink from her fountain. No no. She is very much deprived. Such a woeful life. :rolleyes::joyful:

I hope Jack sees some better numbers, but in a less panic inducing way. :bighug:
:joyful: That is too funny....I'm sure Jack commiserates...LOL!
 
I totally understand what you are saying. Those 300 point drops in 2 to 3 hours are my norm with Ivy. Check out the Libre sensor graph I’m including. (This was today). This am from 7:30 to 9:30 am the drop was in that range. Then she surfed blue. Now it’s trampoline back up to almost 400 again. Heavy sigh.

I hope Jack cools the deep dive thing. It’s a lot. Surf safely Jack!! :bighug::bighug:
View attachment 68180
These are crazy drops....I just don't understand what their bodies are doing...or why!
 
Back
Top