12/1 Tibbs amps 73 shot reduced .75 hope i did right

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by tibbs5, Nov 28, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tibbs5

    tibbs5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    nailbite_smile we are surfin blue today. we've never had a day like this. so exciting. had to work after shooting the 107 so i skinnyed the 1.25 a little
     
  2. KittyMom777

    KittyMom777 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2014
    Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 woo

    So exciting!! But a little scary too right? I am seeing low greens this evening that have me chewing on my nails.

    Juliet and Silver
     
  3. tibbs5

    tibbs5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 woo

    yes. it's def. scary shooting low numbers but he seems to be doing ok.
     
  4. KittyMom777

    KittyMom777 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2014
    Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 woo

    :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
     
  5. tibbs5

    tibbs5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

    great blue surf then that slammin' bounce 488. :(
     
  6. KittyMom777

    KittyMom777 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2014
    Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

    Oh Silver does that to me all the time. Soooo annoying and frustrsting isn't it. I got up in the middle of the night and got a very low blue. I'm waiting for the bounce at AMPS!
     
  7. phlika29

    phlika29 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

    Nadine

    Tibbs numbers are slowly coming down Nadine. This is great. I hope that the bounce clears quickly. Have you gome back to the usual 1.25 instead of skinnying it? Just thinking about the depot.
     
  8. tibbs5

    tibbs5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

    Sarah - yes he is at 1.25 - i only did the skinny because i had to go to work and couldn't monitor him but he is at full 1.25 now. Thanks.

    Juliet - yes it is very frustrating but at least he's finally getting some better numbers. dancing_cat
     
  9. KittyMom777

    KittyMom777 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2014
    Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

    How's Tibbs doing today? Has he put his trampoline away? I think he gave it to Silver actually ;-)

    Juliet and Silver
     
  10. tibbs5

    tibbs5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

    no Juliet - he took it back - ughhhhhh
     
  11. KittyMom777

    KittyMom777 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2014
    Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

    aaaaahhhh! Isnt this dance frustrating?!?!? :dizcat
     
  12. MommaOfMuse

    MommaOfMuse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

    So that is why Autumn is bouncing like a Tigger, she went to play with Tibbs..lol

    Actually I know why she is bouncing and I'm tired...we were up together until 4 a.m. this morning.

    Mel and The Fur Gang
     
  13. tibbs5

    tibbs5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

    wow that girl keeps you hopping Mel. yes sorry Tibbs is inviting everyone over to the trampoline. I have no control over that boy . LOL
    I need some tough love haha_smiley
     
  14. KittyMom777

    KittyMom777 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2014
    Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

    Well at least he has Silver to play with today...

    How's Tibbs today?

    Juliet and Silver
     
  15. tibbs5

    tibbs5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

    his amps was 333 today. still bouncing Juliet. flip_cat
     
  16. KittyMom777

    KittyMom777 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2014
    Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

    You'd think they'd get tired eventually huh?
     
  17. tibbs5

    tibbs5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

    i hope so. ohmygod_smile
     
  18. KittyMom777

    KittyMom777 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2014
    Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

    I think Tibbs and Silver need a day out on the lagoon tomorrow - whatcha say?
     
  19. tibbs5

    tibbs5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

    yes. Definitely. let's hope.
    blue green kitties tomorrow
     

    Attached Files:

  20. KittyMom777

    KittyMom777 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2014
    Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

    So far so good. Silver is in mid green numbers so I didnt shoot. Gone to work. Let's hope he's still nice and low when I return.
     
  21. tibbs5

    tibbs5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Re: 11/28 Tibbs surfin blue amps 107 +3 116 + 6 128 pmps

    tibbs had a 73 pre shot today at amps. i shot about half is regular dose (.75) and i'll test again in about 1.5 hours. hope i did the right thing. i knew he must have been going lower these last 2 days. i have lots of food out and i will test him again . also gave him a teaspoon of higher carb wet food
     
  22. KittyMom777

    KittyMom777 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2014
    Looks like we're both having a low day today...Tibbs put away his trampoline!
     
  23. MommaOfMuse

    MommaOfMuse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    So far he's looking good on that dose, although you might have over reacted slightly with the higher carb food and might have given him a little too much of a reduction for a BCS. But hey, this is how we figure them out. :D

    I would much rather see you let him run higher for a day or two from too much of a reduction than to drop too low on you.

    Mel and The Fur Gang
     
  24. tibbs5

    tibbs5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    ok thanks. so should i drop to 1 unit now Mel, since he went to 73 ?
     
  25. MommaOfMuse

    MommaOfMuse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Well this is where what I would have done and what you should have done might differ because of our real life situations. I would have done one or the other, either fed up with higher carbed food or cut the dose in half, which now that I got his SS to finally load you didn't really do, you only dropped him .5 I had forgotten that he was already on 1.25. Now I again since I'm home all the time to monitor I probably would have only dropped him to 1u since that would have been the reduction that he earned by going below 90. Now if I had to leave to go work an 8 hour day or longer I would have done exactly what you did and err if it is an err on the side of caution.

    Mel and The Fur Gang
     
  26. tibbs5

    tibbs5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    ok. thanks Mel. i do have to go to a doctor appt and won't be back till 3:30 . i just tested him b4 i l am leaving and he is 130 so i hope he will be safe until i get back. i left out his regular food too . so from here forward i will shoot 1unit. i know it will take a while now since i messed up his shed but i did a "newbie panic". thanks so much.
     
  27. MommaOfMuse

    MommaOfMuse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Your newbie panic was mild compared to my first one...lol Poor Musette was on a carb high for weeks after my first green preshot panic, I dumped an entire dish of Purina Cat Chow in front of her after giving her about 2 tablespoons full of honey..lol


    Mel and The Fur Gang
     
  28. tibbs5

    tibbs5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    so at +5 he is only 145 even with the teaspoon of high carb wet so i am def reducing his dose to 1 unit. this is great !!!
     
  29. KittyMom777

    KittyMom777 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2014
    Sweet day...I am just about to get the train home - couple hrs I should know what sort of a day my boy has had.
     
  30. MommaOfMuse

    MommaOfMuse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    See I told you once we found that break-through dose he was going to try to race down the dosing scale. Whoopie!!

    Go Tibbers Go!

    Mel and The Fur Gang
     
  31. tibbs5

    tibbs5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    ok Juliet. i can't wait to see what your boy did today.

    Mel, were you ever right. he really is racing down.
     
  32. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Great to see how well Tibbs is doing, Nadine! :thumbup
     
  33. KittyMom777

    KittyMom777 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2014
    He did well...just came hope and saw that he dipped his toe in the water with 100.8 at PMPS. Now at 84.6 at +1....so Tibbs and Silver fed up playing on the trampoline, now they want to play in the grass...guess these two are becoming good buddies.
     
  34. tibbs5

    tibbs5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    thanks Aine. hope you are doing ok. so great to see you back.

    juliet - they are def buddies. racing down together. this is great !
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page