12/12 Ivy Amps 248, +3 178, +6 167, +9 148, Pmps 104, +3 44 L Libre

Staci & Ivy

Very Active Member
12/11/24
Amps 248 Libre

Gave another increase this morning after the last one 3 days ago, up to 3.75 units. It’s hard to you believe that a month ago I was dropping her dose because it seemed the insulin was too much for her and she was all blue and green on the Libre.

Very strange shift in her spreadsheet over the past month or so.
I can only assume it may have something to do with the hyperthyroid situation, but I don’t really know :bookworm:

Hoping we see some improvement but not tanking BG. I have a busy day today at work, but will be here to monitor her.

Hope everyone has a safe day :cat:
 
Morning Staci! Hopefully this dose is temporary and she gets back to where she was. You and Ivy are doing great. Maybe there are some things that happen that have no explanation even though we want one.
Thanks, Tim. We always want answers to explain what’s going on and what we are saying. I hope you’re right that this will be temporary.
Hope you and Pookey have a great day.:bighug::cat:
 
Silly peasant…we queens do as we wish and don’t explain!
upload_2024-12-12_10-50-22.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-12-12_10-50-22.jpeg
    upload_2024-12-12_10-50-22.jpeg
    97.1 KB · Views: 71
Silly peasant…we queens do as we wish and don’t explain!
View attachment 71807
Omg Colleen this is great!! Soooo accurate.
You should have heard her scream like a maniac when I cut her nails today in preparation for a new Libre this weekend. I had to do that ahead of time so she doesn’t maul me to death. I’m just her servant you know.;)
:p:p
 
Hi Staci,

good luck with the new dose. Looks like she is already reacting. Hope you get your work done with ease and she lets you sleep tonight! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Heike, well we wanted more blue so…. Here we go?? :cool:

Work is done and she behaved. Now we just need stable tonight do I can sleep.

I hope it’s calm at your house and Binie is still doing well.
I hope she’s cooperating with the pokes and is being a good girl. :kiss:

Wishing you both a nice night :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Well she heard you. She behaved today but now looks like she may be getting a bit of action.

Hope Ailish has had a good day too. Have a calm night. :cat::bighug:

Thanks! Ailish is having the cleanest curve I’ve ever see with her, so I’m taking it as a win :)

Hopefully Ivy keeps the action short and you get to relax tonight as well!
 
Update: +2 dose is dropping her down to limes (on the Libre, so a bit higher on a handheld meter). That was a fast reaction to this increase today on second dose :facepalm:Looks like a very long night ahead :coffee::coffee::coffee:
Hi Staci.
The increase is really showing action! :facepalm: I hope Ivy comes up and surfs steady so you can get some sleep tonight.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci.
The increase is really showing action! :facepalm: I hope Ivy comes up and surfs steady so you can get some sleep tonight.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Yep, long night. She didn’t go too low (since this was on the Libre) but it was a long night feeding and keeping an eye on her.
Not much sleep.
I hope you and Butch had a calm night, Madeline :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Wow - come on up a bit Ivy it’s late! It looks like that dose is working maybe a little too good!
Hi Tim, the dose put her right to work for sure. Would have been better in daylight ;)
I kept a close watch on her on the Libre so I managed to the curve with some carbs. But it was a long night, but not much sleep.
Thanks for checking on us. Hope you had a good night. :bighug::bighug:
 
Oh man, looks like Ivy had you on a ride, hope you get some rest!
Oh man, looks like Ivy had you on a ride, hope you get some rest!
Hi Eamon, it was a bit of a long night. Not much rest here.
Shaved down her dose this morning. Always seeking just the right dose for balance.
I hope you had a restful night with Ailish and your baby :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Yep, long night. She didn’t go too low (since this was on the Libre) but it was a long night feeding and keeping an eye on her.
Not much sleep.
I hope you and Butch had a calm night, Madeline :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Those long nights of feeding and monitoring are rough. I hope you can catch up on some needed sleep.
Wishing you both a nice calm day and a safe surf, Ivy!
Thanks, Staci. Our night was calm with Butch's numbers being so high, but he was very vocal this morning before his shoot. Just hoping he breaks his bounce and slides down today.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top