12/13 Ruby AMBG 44/+1 72/+2 100/+7 112/PMPS 152/+2 162

Katherine&Ruby

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ps-72-3-73-6-86-9-74-pic.256589/#post-2888731

Ruby made me eat my words! Last night she had a huge bout of diarrhea that caused her not to eat much of her evening meals, but this morning she ate her bowl of HC food heartily and got a vacation from her usual shot. She’s acting fine, sitting next to me now and head butting me.

Will be sticking with those .25 unit increases from now on @Diane Tyler's Mom!

Hope everyone has a lovely day. :bighug:
Hi Again when I saw you post her AMBG I was like holy crap, sorry about the diarrhea last night, I'm glad she's fine this morning and giving lovins . Give that love bug a kiss for me . :bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Hi Again when I saw you post her AMBG I was like holy crap, sorry about the diarrhea last night, I'm glad she's fine this morning and giving lovins . Give that love bug a kiss for me . :bighug::bighug::cat:
Done! :kiss: I could probably even go back to 3 units and see. Now that I skipped her shot her depot should be somewhat drained and we can start with a clean slate.
 
I did a double take! Why did you increase to. 3.5 instead of 3.25? I think that’s part of it too. When you wrote go back to .25 did you mean 3.25? That’s what I would do if you want opinions. :bighug:

I went back to yesterday’s condo so no need to explain.
 
I did a double take! Why did you increase to. 3.5 instead of 3.25? I think that’s part of it too. When you wrote go back to .25 did you mean 3.25? That’s what I would do if you want opinions. :bighug:

I went back to yesterday’s condo so no need to explain.
Yes, I meant 3.25 but several factors have changed, like removing the coconut that was irritating/inflaming her, so I’m now wavering between 3 and 3.25. She was doing really well on 3. She looks like she will go high today so I will likely opt for 3.25 when shot time rolls around.
 
Yes, I meant 3.25 but several factors have changed, like removing the coconut that was irritating/inflaming her, so I’m now wavering between 3 and 3.25. She was doing really well on 3. She looks like she will go high today so I will likely opt for 3.25 when shot time rolls around.
But if high it will be due to the skip and the .50 increase. You know her best. I think I’d shoot 3.0 but go with your gut.
 
Came home after being out on errands that needed to be done and Ruby's still holding steady in the low 100s despite the skipped shot. Fed her some raw and will check on how she is doing in a bit but I'm really surprised that she is not bouncing.

I too hope the diarrhea was a one-off situation. I gave her some YA Zero treats that I hadn't fed her in a while and that likely caused the upset. I will stick to the Dr Elsey's kibbles as treats from now on as she tolerates that and loves them.
 
Ruby's PMPS is low considering the skipped shot this morning. Went the "conservative" route and gave her the last "good" dose of 3 units. Not that interested in eating her dinner though. Will keep plying her with food so as to avoid a repeat performance of this morning.
 
I'm not strictly following TR so please don't copy what I'm doing, newbies. I have noticed from looking at her numbers since she started pred that she responds better to .5 unit increases. I haven't been wrong since I have not had to reduce her dose since she started pred in June.

Don't make me eat my words, Ruby-doo!
How are those words tasting today? :p Trust the protocol when it comes to safety. FWIW, you could have gone back to 3.25 units. 3.0 wasn't bringing you much joy lately. Even after you stopped the coconut. Prove me wrong Ruby.

Sorry about the diarrhea, hope it's one and done.
 
How are those words tasting today? :p Trust the protocol when it comes to safety. FWIW, you could have gone back to 3.25 units. 3.0 wasn't bringing you much joy lately. Even after you stopped the coconut. Prove me wrong Ruby.

Sorry about the diarrhea, hope it's one and done.
Lesson learned. :oops: The PMPS made me feel like being conservative with the shot was the call to make. Also the bout of diarrhea cleared out her system (there was A LOT of poop!) and she might actually be feeling better, hence the green and blue numbers today. We shall see what time brings!
 
Hi Katherine, this is the latest post I could find. I know you are very busy with work so I will keep this short. Just wanted you to know I think of you, Frank, Ruby and Olive often. Other than her AMPS Ruby is looking beautiful in blue. I hope you get to see some more greens soon. So happy she got past the squishy poop :p problem and hopefully feeling better. Take good care. :bighug:
 
Back
Top