MinnerPip
Active Member
Prior Post
I feel in a catch 22. We broke the 200 yellow barrier today. Cycle 1 at 7 units.
I should be elated that she has been in blue and within normal glucose range for most of the day. But I’m dreading the PM dose decision. We’re less than 2 hours away (4pm ET is dose time) and her +10 at 129 is barely up from her nadir of 104 at +4.
I think protocol would say dose the 7 units at PM dose assuming she stays 129 or higher …. But this is new territory for Minner/me. 149 is lowest I’ve ever shot and that was a rare blue and back when she was at 4.5 units.
I hope Wendy is around or one of her forum colleagues with experience here that I don’t have. There’s the IAA situation here too.
I’ll test again at +11 (3pm ET) and check in here. Thank you.
I feel in a catch 22. We broke the 200 yellow barrier today. Cycle 1 at 7 units.
I should be elated that she has been in blue and within normal glucose range for most of the day. But I’m dreading the PM dose decision. We’re less than 2 hours away (4pm ET is dose time) and her +10 at 129 is barely up from her nadir of 104 at +4.
I think protocol would say dose the 7 units at PM dose assuming she stays 129 or higher …. But this is new territory for Minner/me. 149 is lowest I’ve ever shot and that was a rare blue and back when she was at 4.5 units.
I hope Wendy is around or one of her forum colleagues with experience here that I don’t have. There’s the IAA situation here too.
I’ll test again at +11 (3pm ET) and check in here. Thank you.
Last edited: