12/16, Binie, AMPS 428, +3 358

Heike & BInie

Very Active Member
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...amps-368-3-255-5-250-8-5-353-increase.296620/

Good evening,

thank you so much for your advice yesterday and the kind support! @Wendy&Neko @Christie & Maverick @Staci & Ivy @bluesunshine :bighug::bighug::bighug:

I decided to start with the new dose tonight, as I had to leave the house today. I gave her a break from poking after she was still 358 at +3. Curious and a bit scared what her PMPS will be.

I brought her urine to the vet today and she also thought it would be a good idea to do a full panel. I think the multi-resistant germ will be still there (everything else would be a Christmas miracle) but if any other bacterias joined, what we had in the past, we can think about treatment, if she gets symptoms. So far there is only the drinking and peeing which can be related to the high bloodsugar. I would not have done this today, if the vet would not be closed from Friday on. So it give me a bit peace of mind, I did that today.

Binies skin still looks quite stressed. The reptile skin starts to fall off in bigger pieces and the skin beneath is quite red. I asked in the facebook libre group yesterday and one group expert thinks it is due to overshaving. I find the reaction a bit extreme for simple overshaving but of course I hope she is right.

There is always something, isn't it?

Hope everyone has a great day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
I hope all will work well, the new dose, the urinalysis, and her skin. It's so good that you are able to test her manually for now.
I hope you have a good night :bighug:

Thank you so much for your good wishes Cecile! We are still in a learning process with the poking but I never thought we would come that far. Hope you have a good night too! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Update after the shot: Between my post and her shottime I started to feel sick quickly. I hope I didn't catched a flu. :( She had (thank god) a lower pre-shot than the last days but that sometimes means she is preparing to go low. So I decided to give her 2.75 again to make the night not too hard with testing. I think I will test in two hours and go to bed after it and work with an alarm if necessary.
 
Update after the shot: Between my post and her shottime I started to feel sick quickly. I hope I didn't catched a flu. :( She had (thank god) a lower pre-shot than the last days but that sometimes means she is preparing to go low. So I decided to give her 2.75 again to make the night not too hard with testing. I think I will test in two hours and go to bed after it and work with an alarm if necessary.
Oh no, I hope you don’t get sick! Take care of yourself!:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good luck with the increase!

upload_2024-12-17_12-43-26.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-12-17_12-43-26.jpeg
    upload_2024-12-17_12-43-26.jpeg
    29.8 KB · Views: 34
Back
Top