Melita & Chnoudi
Member Since 2020
Hello! Chnoudi is dropping reeeaaally quickly again like yesterday. I ll give honey with her lc and test again in 30m. But is this normal to be happening second day in a row? Thank you.
Yes, I ve learned here that the depot from the larger dose can last even 5 cycles after the reduction. But this scared me today, it was very unpredictable.Hi Melita, Hopefully someone more knowledgeable will come along, but my understanding is that because of the depot, you will still be seing the result of the larger dose for a few days.
It always happens at nigh, doesn't it? Honey will hopefully get her up.
yes the last 10 nights are really crazyIt always happens at nigh, doesn't it?

Ιt' ok!! Thank you very much!!I'm sorry I can't stay with you this evening - I'm entertaining and just stopping by for a moment...however you need to keep testing about every 30 minutes until you see a steady rise in those numbers without feeding OR giving honey or karo syrup.
When she starts to climb the numbers will go way up fast as the bounce will be on the way - and she's just earned another reduction by going down this low tonight.
@Butters & Lyla @Wendy&Neko - are either of you around to help out this evening??? @Bandit's Mom - are you on this evening?
I will follow the same procedure as yesterday. I was just worried that this happened again today and I didn't know if I should make another reduction so fast since the 1.75 is still effective.
Hi , yes you should have given her some HC with a little honey see whatI was just writing to ask about this. i gave her lc with honey. Should I have gave her hc or hc with honey??
Good catch Diane.Hi , yes you should have given her some HC with a little honey see what
@tiffmaxee said in post #9
Thanks Elise, I was wondering why she was only giving lcGood catch Diane.
Ok!! Thank you for the observation!! I thought that we should use hc only as a last resort.Hc lasts longer than honey. Honey wears off fast. You need hc and if it doesn’t work you add more honey to the hc. That explains why she dropped again.
It's 25-30 % and as I saw yesterday that I gave for the first time (I have orderded it and due to quarantine it arrived delayed) boosted her prices.When she’s under 50 it’s the time for hc and if it’s not enough you add honey. What % carbs is your hc?
Yes. That’s the time for mc to prevent the need for hc. I came on when she was already under 50.@tiffmaxee
Elise just so I know if she was in the middle or high 50's would she try MC first

Thank you EliseYes. That’s the time for mc to prevent the need for hc. I came on when she was already under 50.

I'm going to tag @tiffmaxee if you should reduce in the morning.OK I understand!
I was just wondering about different brands and carbs. She does not seem to be affected only by carbs. For example, I have noticed that the mc I use (hills md 14%) seems to rise her numbers less than the Bozita gravy (9%) . ( I don't know if I made it clear, I struggle with my english. ) What's more, I didn't know that it's allowed to use so many different foods (lc, mc, hc) during a day. I thought that we have to see how she reacts only with her usual lc (except under 50) Anyway, thank you so much for teaching me new things
She starts rising now . +7: 68 (last food +6)
So, I reduce or not? What do you suggest?
Yes its 4 am...I'm going to tag @tiffmaxee if you should reduce in the morning.
Don't feed her now test her @+8 and let's see what she is
I see it's 4:00 AM in Greece

I made a mistake and I have fed lc with honey before 2 hours. Ok now I'll give her hcNot sure if Elise is off the board right now. Give her more HC.
. Trial and error. Honey works fast but doesn't keep them up for long, as Elise mentioned.It's not a mistake. Trial and error. Honey works fast but doesn't keep them up for long, as Elise mentioned.
I hope I'll learn everything soon. Should I reduce again in the morning, given that it's the first day of a reduction?I think Elise had said she might but wanted to see what others thought. Maybe @Wendy&Neko will be on later...?I'm going to tag @tiffmaxee if you should reduce in the morning.
Don't feed her now test her @+8 and let's see what she is
I see it's 4:00 AM in Greece
You're just under four hours away from shot time, so wait and see what the more experienced people think. I don't give dosing advice. I'm still learning about dosingI hope I'll learn everything soon. Should I reduce again in the morning, given that it's the first day of a reduction?
I hope someone see it and reply, there are 4 hours till AMPS. Thank you very much for the help!You're just under four hours away from shot time, so wait and see what the more experienced people think. I don't give dosing advice. I'm still learning about dosing.
After HC she hasn't dropped yet. On the contrary, BG went from 53 to 90.Wondering if you should mix some of the 25% high carb with some of the
Bozita gravy (9%) you have, let's see what the next test is
Excuse me, what does BCS mean?Another option is to do a BCS or reduced dose tomorrow morning, to drain the 1.75 units depot, then go back to 1.5 units.
@Wendy&Neko dumb question but what is a BCS?Another option is to do a BCS or reduced dose tomorrow morning, to drain the 1.75 units depot, then go back to 1.5 units.
Great! So you can see the difference HC can make, compared to using honey/syrup and mixing it into LC. It is nearer to the end of the cycle, so I expected she'd go up quite a bit.After HC she hasn't dropped yet. On the contrary, BG went from 53 to 90.
OK you just answered my question. So if I'm understanding Wendy correctly, give a reduced dose and then go back to shooting 1.5 units.Big Chicken Shot = BCS. Shooting a reduced dose.
I'll try and tag @Bron and Sheba (GA) to see how much she should shoot for the AM ,Yes. Reduced dose for the morning only. Then back to 1.5U in the evening.
No problem at all, I hope someone does reply back , yes I think you can go to bed.After +9.5 115 I think I can go to bed, I'm totally exhausted . I Hope the experienced members see the posts the next 2 hours until my AMPS and make a suggestion. Otherwise, I don't know... I'll reduce 0.25u and see....
I'm so sorry I put you all in trouble tonight, thank you very much for the support and quick responses! Big hug from me and Chnoudi![]()


Usually she bounces after a drop under 50. She is really bouncy. So what do you suggest me to do?A BCS dose can be around 1/2 the regular dose. Note, there is no guarantee she won't go down on that cycle, again because of the depot. Or she could bounce.