12/2 Ivy Amps 305, +3 163, +5.5 61, +6 53, +8 45 Libre (+6.75 79 Contour),Pmps104,+2 280, +3 259

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...104-8-161-10-297-pmps-400-3-369-libre.284139/
Good morning
Amps 305
Yesterday was an interesting, colorful ride for Ivy.
I think all I had to do was put out there that I was concerned her dose wasn’t doing too much and she decided to shake it up a little.
Her a.m. cycle she spent six hours in the blue zone with a dip into Green on her Libre. And of course she bounced late in the cycle up to red for the early evening Then she dipped to pink, then yellow for the rest of her cycle.
We saw all colors of the rainbow yesterday I wasn’t surprised when she bounced up from spending a large chunk of yesterday in blue.
Still wishing the bounces would be lower after lower for her numbers. Hoping eventually we can turn that tide. Have a great day everyone Happy Caturday. :cat:
 
Good morning Staci!
Ivy is just so fashion conscious! Wants to try on all the dresses! :p
I think you look the best in dark green and blue, Ivy!
Hope she settles down and gives you nice streak of blues (again! she did well yesterday AM) and dark greens!
Have a wonderful day Staci!
 
Good morning Staci!
Ivy is just so fashion conscious! Wants to try on all the dresses! :p
I think you look the best in dark green and blue, Ivy!
Hope she settles down and gives you nice streak of blues (again! she did well yesterday AM) and dark greens!
Have a wonderful day Staci!
Agree with that Kit. Trying to rule out ugly pink and red from her wardrobe. She just hit blue at +3.
let’s see what happens!
Have a great weekend!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci :)
I find it fascinating how their body is trying to find its way to regulation and get panicky when not used to it.
Ivy's doing better and better. It's great to see. You're a great mum, Staci. You're doing a good job with Ivy.
Way to go Ivy :cool::cool::cool:
Wishing you a wonderful weekend :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good meowning Staci and Ivy

Looks like she took you for a wild roller-coaster ride yesterday and she can't decide in what colors she likes either.
Hopefully she'll stay in blue for a bit without a big bounce tomorrow.
Come on sweet girl. Give mama a break for the weekend.
upload_2023-12-2_10-8-39.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-12-2_10-8-39.png
    upload_2023-12-2_10-8-39.png
    246.9 KB · Views: 224
Happy Caturday, Staci!

I hope that 191 was just a meter variance and we keep those blues coming for a few more hours. Loved yesterday's streak. :cool::cool::cool:
Hi Jason, she’s already lower in blues so I think we are on that way to another blue streak, maybe (mom says with uncertain cluelessness). Lol. paws crossed.
Hope you and Kona have a great Caturday :bighug::bighug:
 
Good meowning Staci and Ivy

Looks like she took you for a wild roller-coaster ride yesterday and she can't decide in what colors she likes either.
Hopefully she'll stay in blue for a bit without a big bounce tomorrow.
Come on sweet girl. Give mama a break for the weekend.
View attachment 68188
She likes all of the colors of the rainbow, Karolina, which is a problem. I keep trying to convince her blue and green only are for girls like her. :cool::D
Maybe one day she’ll listen to me. What do you think?
Hope you guys have a wonderful Caturday :bighug::bighug:
 
So Ivy just hit 79 on the handheld meter (not Libre) as I set 80 as a reduction point with SLGS.
Do I take the reduction or lower the reduction point to hold the dose???:nailbiting:
@Mikanmama @Fistuk & Shelly
@allicatmeow @cecile & bella @tiffmaxee @Angela & Cleo
Happy to see Ivy's giving you greens, Staci but I also understand the stress...
I'm not an expert so I'm not giving an advice just sharing thoughts...
I see Ivy was on this dose for 11 cycles now so It looks like action responding to the dose. You also set a clear number as a mark for a reduction which she hit. If it was me I would take her dose down at PM cycle but still monitor as she'll still be on the 3U dose.
I think you also gave some MC in previous cases and you probably don't want to do that again as a mitigating approach to dropping lower. I know I wouldn't.
Looks like it's safe to reduce, Staci :bighug:
I hope it helps :kiss:
 
Let me ask a different sort of question. Why don't you follow TR instead of SLGS? The only issue I could see that might be a challenge is that given that Ivy is a year past diagnosis, the reduction point is below 40. That makes a lot of people nervous!
Hi Sienne. I know Staci tried TR and switched back to SLGS, I can't remember why though. You can see in Ivy's SS
 
Let me ask a different sort of question. Why don't you follow TR instead of SLGS? The only issue I could see that might be a challenge is that given that Ivy is a year past diagnosis, the reduction point is below 40. That makes a lot of people nervous!
Hi, Sienne, Thanks for responding. I don’t do TR for a few reason. Ivy takes some time Acclimating to a dose (3days is too fast for her to skip to the higher dose) and she is not very carb sensitive. So it’s hard to bring her up if she’s very low. And yes, that number of 40 would be very difficult for me because she’s hard to raise her BG.
 
Happy to see Ivy's giving you greens, Staci but I also understand the stress...
I'm not an expert so I'm not giving an advice just sharing thoughts...
I see Ivy was on this dose for 11 cycles now so It looks like action responding to the dose. You also set a clear number as a mark for a reduction which she hit. If it was me I would take her dose down at PM cycle but still monitor as she'll still be on the 3U dose.
I think you also gave some MC in previous cases and you probably don't want to do that again as a mitigating approach to dropping lower. I know I wouldn't.
Looks like it's safe to reduce, Staci :bighug:
I hope it helps :kiss:
Thank you, Shelly. I appreciate your insight!! It does help :bighug::kiss:
 
Happy to see Ivy's giving you greens, Staci but I also understand the stress...
I'm not an expert so I'm not giving an advice just sharing thoughts...
I see Ivy was on this dose for 11 cycles now so It looks like action responding to the dose. You also set a clear number as a mark for a reduction which she hit. If it was me I would take her dose down at PM cycle but still monitor as she'll still be on the 3U dose.
I think you also gave some MC in previous cases and you probably don't want to do that again as a mitigating approach to dropping lower. I know I wouldn't.
Looks like it's safe to reduce, Staci :bighug:
I hope it helps :kiss:
Also, I only gave her 6% LC food today when she went low, was trying to keep her in low numbers.
 
Well if nothing else, Ivy is having a nice day, lingering and lower numbers for her during this cycle. So far I’ve only given her LC 6% food all day.
I’m guessing she may bounce later in the day to a higher pre-shot.
But I know better than to guess at anything.
I’m hoping she doesn’t challenge me as to whether I have to figure out if she’s high enough to shoot in 4 hours or not.
That’s a whole other set of anxiety :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:
 
Well, I had suggested making under 70 your reduction point but you decided upon 80. So take the reduction and see how it goes. After she settles down you can decide if you want to push it to under 70.
 
I think you could try TR again, you have a lot of numbers and she seems to go up quite fast now, when you feed her, according to your chart. But you can also wait and see what she does with a lower dose now that you stopped the higher carbs.
 
Well, I had suggested making under 70 your reduction point but you decided upon 80. So take the reduction and see how it goes. After she settles down you can decide if you want to push it to under 70.
Yep, you did. Lol. (Do you read tea leaves, too?)
Thanks, Elise :bighug:
 
I think you could try TR again, you have a lot of numbers and she seems to go up quite fast now, when you feed her, according to your chart. But you can also wait and see what she does with a lower dose now that you stopped the higher carbs.
Thanks, Cecile. I appreciate your input! She was just on the lower dose a week ago but I guess we will go back down to 2.75 and see.
She takes 5 to 6 days to settle into a dose and work it. So I’m hesitant with TR Because it moves so fast and she’s a snail. I’m a bit afraid I can’t control her drops if we are moving so fast and her depot keeps increasing. Plus she’s not too carb sensitive as I’ve noticed.
She’s a bit tricky. Have to ponder this some more.
Many thanks! :bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
PMPS was 104 on Libre
(But Before I fed her she was 90 on Libre) 15 minutes prior.
Gave earned reduced dose of 2.75u Lantus.
I added 1/2 tsp 12.5% lamb to meal since I have to go out for a few hours with DH.
Self feeder is set for +1,+2 with 1/4 tsp 12.5% added to her 6% snack.
+3 snack has 9.25% 1/4 tsp added.

Paws crossed she’ll be ok since she surfed so lovely all day. My son will be home to “babysit” Miss Hissyfit if he needs to give her further snacks if essential (since I can observe her on the Libre while I’m out)
 
PMPS was 104 on Libre
(But Before I fed her she was 90 on Libre) 15 minutes prior.
Gave earned reduced dose of 2.75u Lantus.
I added 1/2 tsp 12.5% lamb to meal since I have to go out for a few hours with DH.
Self feeder is set for +1,+2 with 1/4 tsp 12.5% added to her 6% snack.
+3 snack has 9.25% 1/4 tsp added.

Paws crossed she’ll be ok since she surfed so lovely all day. My son will be home to “babysit” Miss Hissyfit if he needs to give her further snacks if essential (since I can observe her on the Libre while I’m out)
We cross-posted! :p Congrats on the reduction! You are doing a fantastic job, Staci!
 
Hi Staci,
Great cycle! :D:D:D
I agree with @allicatmeow and would take a reduction and see how she does.
You can always go back out after a week of trying this dose if you don't see the results.
Ivy, great job today! Keep up with it :bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Kit I appreciate your thoughts! I did take the reduction so we shall see what happens this week.
Hope we are both making progress :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top