12/20 Cosmo PMPS 187, +2 158, +4 119, +6 130, +8 68, +8.5 65, +9 59, +9.5 79, +10 112

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by thebigfuzz, Dec 20, 2020.

  1. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    :cool:Yesterday:
    https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-19-cosmo-amps-401-3-360.240244/

    Not a bad start for Cosmo this morning :p He woke us up a little early and cuddled in bed under the covers for a while :bighug: Vet visit went well yesterday, aside from gaining 2 lbs since his last visit in July :eek: he is now 15 lbs. o_O Looks like I wasn’t the only one putting on weight this year ;)

    We will see how Cosmo reacts to 10% less food. :rolleyes: 2021 beach bod time Cosmo!

    Day off for me and then a short stretch till my next day off Christmas Day :cool:
     
    KittenTheCat and Butters & Lyla like this.
  2. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Oh yes, the quarantine 15. I know it well:facepalm:. Or in Cosmo's case, the quarantine 2:cat:? Doesn't have quite as nice a ring to it.

    Good luck with the new diet regimen (for Cosmo:p). Enjoy your day off. I hope things ease up for you after Christmas:bighug:.
     
    KittenTheCat and thebigfuzz like this.
  3. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Thanks Lyla! Planning a staycation in January, so a little rest for me!
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  4. Cheryl & Jazzy

    Cheryl & Jazzy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    I think we've all got some of that quarantine 15 going on :nailbiting:.
    Good luck with the food reduction for Cosmo. :cat: Have a great night, Tanya :)
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice slide today. I hope you see blue soon.
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  6. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Thanks Carla! :cool:
     
  7. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Totally :nailbiting: you too! Hope all is well with you and Jazzy!
     
    Cheryl & Jazzy likes this.
  8. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Cosmo's got his slide going on! Yay Cosmo:joyful:. Nice yellow number there.
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  9. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    ooooo, lemon trees :woot: Nice work, Cosmo!

    Hope you are enjoying your day off, Tanya :bighug: Glad to hear you have Christmas off!
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  10. KittenTheCat

    KittenTheCat Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2020
    Do cat years and pounds work the same way where you times it by 7? Or is that just dog years? Lol Maybe Cosmo has the quarantine fourteen then :joyful:

    Love it when kitties sleep and cuddle under the blankets :bighug:
     
    Butters & Lyla and thebigfuzz like this.
  11. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Cosmo decided to join Butters at the beach! :cool:

    Is it possible his cartrophen is kicking in? It’s been a few months since his last injection :bookworm:
     
  12. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Nice blue:cool:! Unfortunately Butters just decided to climb the lemon tree:rolleyes:.
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  13. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    And a blue PMPS :cool: Who is this kid today :p
     
  14. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    He has decided to take a leaf from Butters' book! :D
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  15. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    She will come back down. You know how it is! :bighug:
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  16. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Cosmo is having a nice beach surf overnight! Yay Cosmo! :cool:
     
  17. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Well, well...reduction earned. He ate a snack about 20 mins ago and I put an extra tsp of his regular MC wet down.
     
  18. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Stay safe there Cosmo :cat: I think he got your days off confused, Tanya :confused:
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  19. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    It’s true :confused: Nice to see him in the other Christmas colour though...:D I’ll test in about 30 mins or so once the food kicks in.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  20. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    What!!!!! Congrats on the reduction. What a great day (and night) for Cosmo:cool::D.
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  21. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Fed him a little more MC and about 10 pcs of kibble.
     
    KittenTheCat and Butters & Lyla like this.
  22. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Should I be breaking out the HC wet?
     
    KittenTheCat likes this.
  23. KittenTheCat

    KittenTheCat Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2020
    If it were me I’d see where the MC takes the BG and then if he is still dropping give HC? But you know Cosmo best
     
  24. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    59. I gave a tsp of HC with a little extra gravy on top. He is SLGS on account of his megacolon diet (MC wet and gastro kibble)

    Time to come up a bit Cosmo.
     
    Butters & Lyla and KittenTheCat like this.
  25. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Tanya, did you get any sleep? This PJ party has turned into a breakfast one!
     
  26. KittenTheCat

    KittenTheCat Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2020
    Good call, hope that HC starts working and Cosmo comes up a bit! :D
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  27. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Me too! We are nearing his 2 hr preshot fasting time and he needs to be safely above 90 for a shot. I really don’t want to skip and start all over again. :(
     
  28. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    There we go...thank you Cosmo :p
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  29. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    I did :) DH set alarms and did all the testing till +6, DH is sleeping now Looks like I got the more exciting part of the cycle :eek:

    I’m gonna try his fasting and hoping that he is on a rise now till preshot.
     
    Butters & Lyla and Bandit's Mom like this.

Share This Page