12/22 Jack: 264@amps

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Very Active Member
I can't believe how long it's been since I've been on here. (last post:https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-13-jack-220-amps-304-2.296556/) I really hope everyone is doing well and kitties are cooperating (well, mostly cooperating...lol) There is a bunch of 'life stuff' going on, too much to type out; work, family, sick and old/failing kitties, the holiday insanity, my own health issues....on and on and on.......

Anyway, Jack is still Jack, better than when we started the year I think though. Most days he does pretty good with the 6.5 units in the day and the lower dose (5 - 6.5) at night, based on his pmps number and how much picky-picky eats. I don't have the time (sadly) or energy to stick to the SLGS method at night, so we ended up with this custom dosing approach. He is bouncing with it, but he's always been a bouncy boy, and even though he would probably have better numbers if I could monitor more closely and stick to a straight am/pm dose, I just don't have that capability right now.

I hope all the kitties and humans are doing well, and if you are celebrating Christmas this week, may it be a very merry and blessed one for you and all those you love. I miss you all---sending much love, and many hugs and prayers...:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

upload_2024-12-22_7-51-52.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-12-22_7-51-52.png
    upload_2024-12-22_7-51-52.png
    262.1 KB · Views: 41
Sending you much love and strength, Christine. Sorry to hear you have too much going on. You do so much for those you love :bighug::bighug:

Wishing you a peaceful holiday season and a Merry Christmas.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top