12/23 - PAX AMPS 203, should I hold a couple more shots?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Pax's Mom, Dec 23, 2019.

  1. Pax's Mom

    Pax's Mom Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2019
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-18-2019-pax-113-amps.223102/

    He looks to be normalizing again. Pax going into the 500s was a surprise as he has never been that hi. I did test three times to verify that was correct and sadly it was. My guess it was from the days of lower numbers with small jumps.

    I have kept him on 3 units because I was unsure if bringing him up to 3.25 would cause even larger bounces at this time. Was trying to get the bounces to steady a bit before changing. At this point what do you guys think? Should I keep at 3 or go up?
     
  2. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    IF you're following TR you can increase every 6 cycles until you start to see some greens...I would increase if it were me.
     
    Pax's Mom likes this.
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I would increase as well. Looks like you have a bouncy kitty kind I had. You test enough to catch it if too large a drop and then you can feed the curve to get Pax used to better numbers.
     
    Pax's Mom likes this.
  4. Pax's Mom

    Pax's Mom Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2019
    Thank you both for your feedback (and for being tuxedo lovers like myself). I will bumb up the dose tonight
     

Share This Page