12/25 Chnoudi DOSE REDUCTION? PMPS 93 +2 46 +2.5 61 +3 54 +3.5 52 +4 57 +4.5 58

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Melita & Chnoudi, Dec 25, 2020.

  1. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-4-5-50-5-60-5-5-63-6-67.240484/#post-2705459

    Me & Chnoudi wish you a very Merry Christmas !!!! Love, happiness and healthy kitties!!! :bighug::)

    I have a problem...I have to leave for Christmas lunch for 4 hours and her numbers are really strange today... Do you think t's safe to leave her?? :(:(
    Maybe if I gave her some mc food?? I don't know what to do, she usually nadirs at +6 but today she is still droping...
    Thank you so much
     
  2. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Merry Christmas to you! When are you leaving for the luncheon?

    Those numbers look pretty flat to me...
     
  3. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    I have to add, Luci always has other ideas when I make plans to go somewhere - many times I've gotten all ready to go, up to and including just before walking out the door - getting that last test and finding Luci way way down...visiting the sharks! I'd take off my shoes, put down my purse...and cancel my plans :(

    They have a way of knowing...let's see what's happening now...
     
  4. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Ohh my God! This is exactly what happened to me now. I was ready to leave and took a last test to be sure she's rising up...and tan taaan ..115. I will stay a little more to test her +7.5... yes, she's flat indeed.
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  5. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    She is pretty flat and at or near her nadir. If you give her some LC food to keep her surfing, she should be fine. :bighug:
    She might dip at PMPS!
     
    Melita & Chnoudi likes this.
  6. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    +7.5 114....
    Pff...this thing is so stressful... It's the only day I decided to leave the house...
     
  7. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    121 and I' m leaving!! I gave also a tsp of lc just to be sure. Thank you so much @Sue and Luci and @Bandit's Mom, sending love and my best wishes! :)
     
    Sue and Luci and Bandit's Mom like this.
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Merry Christmas. I hope you enjoy your lunch. Thanks to Chnoudi for not dipping too low!
     
    Melita & Chnoudi likes this.
  9. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Yess!! Merry Christmas @tiffmaxee :bighug::)
    I've just returned and to my surprise PMPS is 93! Strange things happen..:po_O
     
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    She’s doing so well! Bhooma predicted the lower number upon your return.
     
  11. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Yeees indeed!!! :cat::cat:
     
  12. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Total fluke. If only I had a crystal ball to predict Bandit's numbers!
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  13. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Hahaha! Maybe I should try to predict Bandit's numbers, as a solution
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  14. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Please do!!! :D
     
    Melita & Chnoudi likes this.
  15. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
  16. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    I didn't test +1 because she was eating at that time. She has poor appetite and I focused on that.. :(
    I just gave a tsp of 27% but she has only eaten the 1/2 of the amount of her lc food that she should have eaten after PMPS
     
  17. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    @+2.5 61 I gave mc 14%.
    Now @+3 54 what should I give?
     
  18. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    At +2.5, +3 and +3.5 I gave a tsp of mc (14%)
    Should I reduce the dose tomorrow??
    I ask because we are close to the last reduction and the depot may still be in play. Thank youuuu
     
  19. Vyktors Mum

    Vyktors Mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Look how beautiful that spreadsheet is getting :D

    It is a close call because depot may still be in play but given this is the fourth cycle at the reduced dose, the dose isn’t very high (so depot is smaller), the blue cycle this morning (which makes it look to me like the depot action was probably over) and that she held the numbers nice and low rather than coming straight back with a little HC I would go ahead and take the reduction. You can always jump back up again if it doesn’t hold. If you decide not to reduce, keep a very close eye - although lol what am I saying you will clearly do that anyway :D
     
    tiffmaxee and Melita & Chnoudi like this.
  20. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Thank you so much for your advice!! I will reduct and be on alert, I am not a close-eye specialist for nothing .haha:p:D
    :bighug: Merry Christmas!
     
  21. Vyktors Mum

    Vyktors Mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    You’re welcome and good luck. Keep up the good work Chnoudi :D
     
    Melita & Chnoudi likes this.
  22. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
  23. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Sorry I didn’t notice what was going on with Chnoudi. I was working and kind of bleary eyed from my own pj party last night. You steered her well. It looks like you are getting more comfortable with feeding her through low numbers!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  24. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’ve been checking off and on but missed you. Sorry about that. I agree that I would try the reduction. Congrats.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  25. Christina & Kitty Cat

    Christina & Kitty Cat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2020
    Merry Christmas! Good luck on the reduction :D:D:D
     
  26. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Chnoudi sure is keeping you busy! Look at the beautiful cycle today :D Hope you had a wonderful holiday :bighug:
     
  27. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    I didn't want to bother anyone because it was a special day :bighug:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  28. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Yes I feel more confident and I've learned how she reacts to food. Thank youuu!!!:bighug:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  29. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Thank you sooo much!!!:bighug:
     
  30. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Merry Christmas!! thank you!! :cat::cat:
     
  31. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Hahaha she's my sweetest trouble!:p:cat:
     
    JaxBenji likes this.

Share This Page