? 12/28/20- Squeaky! AMPS 450 PMPS (1 hr late) 140 - too tired to monitor - ???

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jan D & Squeaky, Dec 29, 2020.

  1. Jan D & Squeaky

    Jan D & Squeaky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...tion-dose-returning-home.240602/#post-2707577

    Jokes resume tomorrow.

    I just tested him 1 hour past the correct time because I fell asleep. And I'm barely awake now, very tired from the trip and cannot monitor.

    Hoping some is there for a fast response. Should I shoot a token dose so he won't go green? Because I really won't be able to wake up to monitor him. Thanks a bunch, Jan
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Shoot a token. I’m sure you are exhausted.
     
    Jan D & Squeaky and Bandit's Mom like this.
  3. Jan D & Squeaky

    Jan D & Squeaky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    thanks 1 unit or 2 units?
     
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Jan D & Squeaky likes this.
  5. Jan D & Squeaky

    Jan D & Squeaky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    Bhooma, he's not eating anything so I'm actually wondering if I should just skip? I tried 4 different foods.

    Or maybe just 1 unit so he doesn't bounce too much
     
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    When did he last eat? He's not even eating the foods he likes? The Ziwipeak and ND etc?
     
    Jan D & Squeaky likes this.
  7. Jan D & Squeaky

    Jan D & Squeaky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    He ate after we got home. That was about 2 - 3 hours ago. He had some of the ziwipeak. Some of it. He also ate in the car, that was 7 hours ago or so.

    EDIT; I think he's mad because it took me 3 tries to get the pill down tonight. (So tired.....)
     
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    If you think he won't eat the Ziwipeak or any food you leave out, you can skip or give 1U. If you think he will eat through the night, you can give 2U.
     
    Jan D & Squeaky likes this.
  9. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    So he’s just not hungry. I worried then skip or give 1 unit. That should be safe.
     
    Jan D & Squeaky likes this.
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  11. Jan D & Squeaky

    Jan D & Squeaky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    Okay, make simple. Skip. Thanks and good night.
     
  12. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    If you skip, you shoot at your usual time tomorrow morning. Back to 3.75U.
    Good night!
     
    Jan D & Squeaky likes this.
  13. Jan D & Squeaky

    Jan D & Squeaky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    Yes I will. Thank you so much!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page