12/28 Bandit PMPS 350 +2 283 +4 137

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julia & Bandit (GA)

Very Active Member
Phew. Hopefully my fourth post will be the charm today.

I overslept this morning and gave Bandit his shot 1.75 hours late at 8:45am (shot is usually at 7am). I know I'm supposed to move the shot back in 15 minute increments, but the latest I can leave for work tomorrow is 7:45am. What should I do? Move the shot back a half hour tonight, and a half hour tomorrow morning, or reduce his dose tonight?

I called my vet and she told me to move back a half hour tonight and tomorrow, but to monitor bandit a little extra at the beginning and end of his cycles. Does this sound right?
 
Re: Bandit PMPS 350 +2 283 +4 137 Dose advice

Bandit's dropping pretty quickly tonight. I'm probably going to have to do a reduced dose tomorrow (at +11.5 again). I'll post numbers as soon as I have them, but it probably would be safer to shoot a .5u instead of a . 75u, right? He's probably gonna be rebounding tomorrow, but I have no idea if it will be the morning or evening cycle.
 
Re: 12/28 Bandit PMPS 350 +2 283 +4 137 Dose advice

You may see the results of this AM's late shot tomorrow morning also. Sometimes it can take a few cycles for a late shot to show up.

It is best to judge what kind of BCS dose you give in the AM depending on the PS Bandit gives you. Post for advice then if you can, otherwise I'd go with maybe 0.75u if above 250 and 0.5u if below.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top