12/28 Minner AMPS 86 +2 92 +5 77 PMPS 113 +2 100 +5 96

MinnerPip

Member Since 2024
Prior Post

I’m still stunned at this recent transition to blue and now green. The negative cynic in me says it won’t last. The devoted cat mom in me is still full of fear of an out of nowhere nosedive as I overtest and ignore all else in my life. The scientist in me is intrigued by the non linear relationship of the insulin behavior at different doses.

grateful

upload_2024-12-28_21-42-34.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-12-28_21-42-34.jpeg
    upload_2024-12-28_21-42-34.jpeg
    37.5 KB · Views: 82
I’m still stunned at this recent transition to blue and now green. The negative cynic in me says it won’t last.
I know the feeling. Bandit would have stretches where she wouldn't bounce all over the colour spectrum and I would dare to hope that she has finally stopped bouncing, but she never did. Didn't help that she would eat only kibble! And only HC kibble after a couple of years on low carb kibble.


The scientist in me is intrigued by the non linear relationship of the insulin behavior at different doses.
It is often inexplicable! Sometimes it is a breakthrough dose. Sometimes it is just a cat deciding that it has had enough of bouncing and almost overnight flattens to blues and greens! It's a wonder to watch when that happens! :-)


The devoted cat mom in me is still full of fear of an out of nowhere nosedive as I overtest and ignore all else in my life.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:


Btw, why did she get HC at AM + 9.5 yesterday? And again at +2 this morning?
 
Btw, why did she get HC at AM + 9.5 yesterday? And again at +2 this morning?
Hi Bhooma. I’m actually not confident the florentine is really HC. I thought it was 12%, then saw in catfooddb it is 17%. She does not respond like it is HC. Then there’s the hartz bisque claimed to be LC but I think that’s an as fed basis and actually its HC based on ME … and she responds like it is HC. So as I’m working to get past my anxiety w/ these low numbers, I was trying to stop giving her bisque so I started trying the florentine instead to give a little bump. I will try to restrain myself.
 
Hi Bhooma. I’m actually not confident the florentine is really HC. I thought it was 12%, then saw in catfooddb it is 17%. She does not respond like it is HC. Then there’s the hartz bisque claimed to be LC but I think that’s an as fed basis and actually its HC based on ME … and she responds like it is HC. So as I’m working to get past my anxiety w/ these low numbers, I was trying to stop giving her bisque so I started trying the florentine instead to give a little bump. I will try to restrain myself.
I can understand your anxiety with lower numbers. It takes time to get used to them and to learn her new pattern after she has flipped the switch. :bighug:
It's also ok to use slightly higher carbs - especially in the first part of the cycle to reduce diving.

I was curious because she was rising at AM+9.5 and higher at +2 this AM. If you can convince her to eat a little of her usual food (even a tsp along with the treats) after each test - when she is dropping - that might help her surf greens without diving.
 
I know the feeling. Bandit would have stretches where she wouldn't bounce all over the colour spectrum and I would dare to hope that she has finally stopped bouncing, but she never did. Didn't help that she would eat only kibble! And only HC kibble after a couple of years on low carb kibble.



It is often inexplicable! Sometimes it is a breakthrough dose. Sometimes it is just a cat deciding that it has had enough of bouncing and almost overnight flattens to blues and greens! It's a wonder to watch when that happens! :)



:bighug::bighug::bighug:


Btw, why did she get HC at AM + 9.5 yesterday? And again at +2 this morning?
Also Bhooma, credit to you for the giving LC snack after tests. I didn’t think it would work but you see in my notes in just past 2 days I have been trying and it may be working. She won’t always but she has some!
 
You’re doing so good, Laura! I remember a week ago when the high blues were triggering the anxiety. Such a great turnaround for Minner
 
You’re doing so good, Laura! I remember a week ago when the high blues were triggering the anxiety. Such a great turnaround for Minner
Awwww, thank you so much Seth. Isn’t adaptation a funny thing !?!? I look back in my sheet and see where I would freak out over high blues. It’s cool having all this data. In fact, I’ve been thinking conceptually about use of AI models. Food for thought.

Thanks for keeping eye on Minner. I check Bell daily being our girls are high dosers. Once I converted to TR in Dec 2nd I increased Minner every 6 cycles if she saw no green. One exception was 2 cycles at 7.25 when I should have gone from 7 to 7.5 and I corrected that as soon as Wendy told me.
 
Back
Top