12/29 mocha amps 384

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Very Active Member
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=64

well she is definitely in rebound today! Here is our dilemma. Normally we would shoot through this at her current dose of (S)3.5 and tonight reduce her down to 3.25, but today we are going to be gone most of the day, this am we have an appt and this afternoon we have a birthday party to go to. Peter thinks we should reduce her this morning down to 3.25 but I am not sure. Do most people not shoot through rebound? Would we lose momentum if we reduce while she is in rebound? Shot time is in 10 minutes, thanks!
 
Re: 12/29 mocha amps 384, dose advice please

oh...I cant advise on dose, but if u dont get an answer soon, how long can u stall?
 
Re: 12/29 mocha amps 384, dose advice please

You can shoot the reduced dose if you're more comfortable and will be out. Shooting the old dose just helps clear out the rebound faster.


Congratulations on the dosecrease last night!
 
Re: 12/29 mocha amps 384, dose advice please

ok well we shot the reduced dose. We'll grab spot checks while we are home before leaving again and hope for the best. I'm so nervous that we are doing something wrong with dropping her dose so much, so fast. I know she is earning them but I can't help but feel nervous.
 
Re: 12/29 mocha +4 116

well while this is a great number for mocha, we have decided to give her HC gravy because we have to leave for our nieces birthday party in about a half hour. We need her to be high enough so we can leave for a few hours and not have her hypo. I wish this wasn't the case, but there's not really another option.
 
Re: 12/29 mocha amps 384, dose advice please

So much for the rebound. It's great to see how quickly Mocha is clearing those higher numbers.
 
Re: 12/29 mocha +4.5 97

we are leaving now. Im very nervous about leaving her. But she is left with a full bowl of MC and a bowl filled with HC gravy. I wish we could stay here and see what she would do on her own or maybe some help from MC but that isn't an option. We won't stay long at the party, but it's an hours drive time total and then however long we stay there. I'll test her as soon as we get home.
 
Re: 12/29 mocha +7 75

Ok, just returned home from my nieces bday party. Mocha had ate all of her food along with all of the HC gravy we gave her. She also went potty, a BM, and a little bit runny. Mainly formed, but a little bit of runny in it. It was outside of the box (something she has always done when not feeling well) but at least it was on the linoleum in the bathroom so easy clean up. We tested her as soon as we got home and was surprised to see only a 75!!
 
Very happy you shot the reduction this AM. Mocha is changing lots these days and she may be past the time where you can shoot the old dose into rebound now. She's clearing rebound fast on her own. Lots of great things happening! :)
 
yes, we are very excited to see things happening with her! We know we have a l-o-n-g way to go to get to good solid regulation, but we are still excited!

I would tend to think all the HC gravy might have been the cause of the runny stuff. It really was not that bad, 99.9% of it was solid, just one small area was runny. But mocha has always had a sensitive tummy. Unfortunately when she was a kitten purina was the only food she was able to get out in solid form. That's why that is all we ever fed her.
 
Is Mocha sensitive to gluten? If so, the FF HC generally has gluten. There are some Wellness varieties that are HC (Sardines, Shrimp, & Crab - 16%) or MC (Chicken & Lobster - 11%).
 
Re: 12/29 mocha pmps 410 +3 346

Mocha's being pretty lovey tonight, which has become her common reaction to having a decent day BG-wise. She spent the evening sound asleep on the couch next to Devon, who is also sound asleep, so dad is doing the +3 check and getting her ready for the night tonight.

Yeah Libby, she's always been our pretty girl. We have some on the computer of the day we brought her home, I'll post one of those. She's only 6 weeks old, and passed out from trying to kill us both in the car on the drive home after we got her.

Mocha07.jpg
 
awwwww...... :)

Since she looks so much like Lucy now, it makes me imagine that that must be what Lucy looked like as a kitten. Sooooo cute! (I've adopted all of mine as adults, and I really wish I knew what they looked like when they were teeny).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top