12/29 Quincy AMPS 116, +9~98 bad boy!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura and Quincy

Active Member
Tech note: Couldn't get on to the board this AM...

Right before I gave Quincy his AM shot - actually as I was drawing Lantus into the syringe - I heard a noise and discovered Quincy had jumped onto the kitchen counter and had grabbed a bite of Katie's dog kibble, which I was soaking to prepare for her breakfast. I literally opened Quincy's jaws to grab it out of his mouth, but I'm sure he managed to scarf a couple of pieces of kibble down. :twisted: So I was very glad to see he was at 98 this afternoon. And of course, soon after that test, I turned my back to get him a snack and he was on the counter again, this time licking a stick of margarine. At least that has no carbs!

As bad as that is, it is a nice contrast to yesterday. In a post to the old board that was lost, I had noted that Quincy threw up some liquid at 3am, was very tired, and didn't have much of an appetite. I feared that the increased dose of leukeran had caught up to him in terms of nausea and energy levels. But fortunately today was the 7th day of a 7-day increase, so hopefully we're done! I'm going to give him a dose Thur and Sat, and then we'll try going back to our standard MWF schedule next week. I don't know if it was the mini-meals, the leukeran, or both, but his stools have been ok for a couple of days, and other than the clear liquid Quincy vomited in the wee hours of Mon AM, he hasn't regurgitated or vomited since 12/23 (anti-jinx!) I really do think he had more inflammation than usual, in which case taking the leukeran up a notch could have been a good thing. It's the first time I've tried that though, so was nervous.

Hoping for a good PMPS tonight, margarine, dog food, and who knows what else not withstanding!

Yesterday
 
sounds like a movie - opening the jaws of a kitty to get that kibble out! lol
Hope Quincy didn't give u much trouble after that
 
I'm glad to hear Quincy is feeling better. If he was lethargic yesterday, he certainly seems to have not lost a bit of his snatch and grab reflex.
 
I'm sure you didn't find either very amusing at the time! But, it made me laugh...so thanks for that, Quincy. :mrgreen:

Glad he's giving you some good numbers and seems to be feeling better today!
 
OMG, did you really " literally opened Quincy's jaws to grab it out of his mouth?" That is hysterical! What a dedicated mamabean you are. And look at those pretty numbers, it was worth the risk of getting some teeth sunk into your fingers. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top