12/3 Misso AMPS 61

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jo&Misso, Dec 3, 2022.

  1. Jo&Misso

    Jo&Misso Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2022
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Have you fed her? If not, stall and test in 20 mins. Can you monitor if you shoot?
     
    Jo&Misso likes this.
  3. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Can you get another test in case the first one was a bad strip?
     
    Jo&Misso likes this.
  4. Jo&Misso

    Jo&Misso Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2022
    We already fed her (wild freedom wet food 50g)...She was too hungry.
    Yes, we stay home today to moniter. :)
     
  5. Jo&Misso

    Jo&Misso Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2022
    Ok, I'll test now.
     
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Then please give her the shot. With TR she hasn't earned a reduction sostay with 3U.

    Don't fill her up. Can you feed her some more an hour after the shot and get another test then?

    Do you have enough test strips and any high carb food if needed?
     
  7. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    How long since she ate?
     
  8. Jo&Misso

    Jo&Misso Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2022
    Yes, we will do it. We have enough test strips and kit food for hypo.

    I've tested, she got 90.
    It's been 50 mn since she ate.
     
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2022
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  9. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Looks like the first test was correct.
     
    Jo&Misso likes this.
  10. Jo&Misso

    Jo&Misso Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2022
    We've given her shot 3U and will test each hour.
    Thanks for your advice ! :)
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page