12/30 - Dolly - AMPS 135 - 78@+2 -70@+4 -114@+6 -175@+10 -PMPS 162 -138@1.5 -78@+3.5 -68@+4

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Our Dolly Girl (GA), Dec 30, 2020.

  1. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Very nice! So far she is holding this reduction beautifully! (anti-jinx) :)
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes. Holding beautifully! When it’s so hard to keep them over 50, it’s good to try a reduction as you know you can go right back up if it fails.
     
  4. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  5. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Yesterday was the best Dolly day in awhile. I felt we connected again, kitty and mom rather than nurse and patient.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I feel like she has begun to drop at +2 now. Rather than stay flattish at +2 and then drop after. What do you think @tiffmaxee ?
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes. It means an active cycle most likely. She’s really working the juice. I’m so glad you switched to TR, Adrienne, even though it’s stressful at times it’s been good for Dolly.
     
  8. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    So am I Elise. It's been really hard at times, losing my relationship with Dolly, trust issues. Now I spend a lot of time staring at her beautiful spreadsheet. Thank you and Bhooma for being there, holding me up when I wanted to quit. We had a good day yesterday, I needed to see I hadn't lost her. My faith is restored :D
     
    Bandit's Mom and tiffmaxee like this.
  9. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    When you first started shooting low we didn’t know how she would respond so I had you test every 30 at times. Now with all your data we don’t need to do that unless she’s under 50 or you need to leave. More time for the two of you to just enjoy each other.
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  10. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Can I wait for a +4
     
  11. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    If she continues to eat, she should surf.
     
  12. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Is this a bounce again? She's been eating extremely well.
     
  13. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Maybe. See what happens at pmps.
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  14. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Is it okay to not check her until PMPS? 6 hours :nailbiting:
     
  15. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes! I see you got a +10 though. Sorry nobody was around to answer you.
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  16. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Never mind. I hope there are no yellow's o_O
     
  17. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Is this a bounce or reduction not working, your thoughts?
     
  18. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I think it’s a bounce.
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  19. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Thank you. :)
     
  20. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Not interested in eating, an hour and a half since shot time. She ate about 5 bites, Dolly bites :arghh:
     
  21. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    She will eat when she is hungry or if she drops low. Just leave the found out for her.
    Get another test just before you hit the sack. +3.5 or +4 or whenever.
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  22. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Thanks Bhooma, missed you today. Hope you and Bandit got a good nights sleep but it looks more like you had a busy one. I hope Bandit behaves today. :p:p Have a lovely day. :):bighug::)
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  23. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Bandit keeps me on my toes! :rolleyes:

    She really enjoyed her "pizza" last night. There was a skip in her step and a twinkle in her eyes!
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  24. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Happy New Years Eve. Hoping next year will be a lot less “exciting and dramatic” and a lot more calm, safe, and normal. Thanks Bhooma, I am always grateful. Your favorite DQ:p:p, maybe not your favorite but I’m working on it. :D:D
     
  25. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Sorry Bhooma, the unpredictable Dolly has returned. :rolleyes: Just let her be and check in an hour? Not prepared mentally or physically for this drop, oh well, I should know better.:) @Bandit's Mom
     
  26. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Got the tag! :cool:
    Is she eating? I think she will be okay. She is on a lower dose now.


    Thank you, my one and only DQ! :p
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  27. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Even though it’s a 60 point drop? You know best, just thought she would be bouncing in higher numbers tonight. She finally ate. I’m the only DQ in your life? I feel extra special now. Thank you Bhooma. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
    Dolly also got her second wind, well her first today. She’s a slug.
     
  28. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    She is almost at her nadir and 78 is a perfectly safe number. She has also eaten, so she should surf.

    Good night! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
    What time do you shoot? 8am/pm? Earlier?
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  29. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    She's at 68 @+4. 7am

    tell me again to go to bed :bighug::bighug::bighug:and I will be there in 2 minutes.
     
  30. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    She will be fine. Don't worry.
    I presume she has food lying out if she wants to eat?
     
  31. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    She has food. At least 4 beds, water and a crazy mom.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  32. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Goodnight :)
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page