12/30: Pablo 99 @ +10.5, PMPS 164, +2~142

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yesterday's Condo

Well, I'm feeling really bad now because I was gone all day and I bet Pablo was reeeeaaaally low during the day. I even forgot to leave food in the feeder because I was late for the doctor. :(

And at +10.5, he's at 99 and RAVENOUS. I fed him freeze-dried chicken treats because he was squawking all over the place for food. But I didn't give him any so I could see if he was dropping.

I'll post a PMPS before I give him any dose since I have an idea that he will still be pretty low. I didn't think he would go low today because of the last few days, especially with the 400s yesterday with the dental! If he gets above 100 by 8:30 (an hour from now), should I shoot the normal dose and just test, test, test? I have HC food and lots o' strips.

Edited before I could even post: The doofus just stuck his paw in MY cherry cobbler and then licked it off....how is THAT going to affect the number?
 
Re: 12/30: Pablo's 99 @ +10.5...QUESTION!

post your number when you get it, but yes, you should be able to shoot your regular dose. :)
 
Re: 12/30: Pablo's 99 @ +10.5...QUESTION!

I am not sure what to tell you ..... except that I think Libby is looking after you!
 
Re: 12/30: Pablo's 99 @ +10.5, PMPS 164

He's up to 164, so I shot the normal 3.25. He wolfed down 1.5 cans of FF, which still amazes me. He had two teeth cut out yesterday and probably has 15 stitches in his mouth, yet he eats like nothing's happened! Must be the wonderful Buprenex.

Guess I should give a WCR: My sister (who moved back in with me two months ago) said he was in my room meowing today. She said he does that a lot when he gets lonely. I had no idea! His nose and face are swollen from the surgery yesterday, so he looks like someone sucker-punched him, poor baby!
 
Sending surf vines. :)

Sasha had a full mouth extraction done when she was 5, and I honestly don't remember her having any food problems before or after the surgery either. Nor do I remember any pain meds.....evil vets then. :evil:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top