12/6 Fistuk AMPS 77, +3 135, +4 106, +6 85, +7 65, +8 90, +10, 88 PMPS115

+3 135
Quite a jump... I wonder if his lungs which still sound a bit watery have to do with this and also waiting for the bakery to open.

Nevertheless, I'm wondering, could it be that Fistuk's onset has changed? More often than not he's still blue at +3 and green at +4. Ill test again at +4

I'm also wondering if at +10 he was low because he tried to wake me up. the poor thing I was just like a potatoes sack, just couldn't move
 
+3 135
Quite a jump... I wonder if his lungs which still sound a bit watery have to do with this and also waiting for the bakery to open.

Nevertheless, I'm wondering, could it be that Fistuk's onset has changed? More often than not he's still blue at +3 and green at +4. Ill test again at +4

I'm also wondering if at +10 he was low because he tried to wake me up. the poor thing I was just like a potatoes sack, just couldn't move
Good morning, Shelly.
We love a good solid boring routine.
Hmmmm. You are so perceptive of every nuance, Shelly. Has the bakery opened yet today?
Wonder if he’s working up to a production.
It does sound like maybe his onset is changing. Keep us posted on his progress today.
Wishing you a calm, productive day :bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning, Shelly.
We love a good solid boring routine.
Hmmmm. You are so perceptive of every nuance, Shelly. Has the bakery opened yet today?
Wonder if he’s working up to a production.
It does sound like maybe his onset is changing. Keep us posted on his progress today.
Wishing you a calm, productive day :bighug::bighug:
Thank you, Satci :) What you wrote means a lot to me.

I think he's working on it. And I also think he's too damn comfortable by the radiator and doesn't move. I wondered if I should take him to the toilet but decided to give it another hour.

I was also contemplating (and writing something similar on @xelo y sinver convo) that we try to control our kitties' bodies as if a living body can be as predictable as a SS chart LOL!
It's a huge task we're taking here and I was inviting myself this morning to recall that some spikes are just a natural occurrence.

Last evening I had a strong sense that with or without the drop Fistuk will be the same. I'll tell you a secret ;) One of my biggest fears was to be rejected or defied for my intuition in public. And I find it interesting to see here how I can get concerned about wanting to make that decision to take him off the juice, knowing that according to protocol it may not be entirely there. ECID yet it's hard to apply when following protocols. It's finding that middle ground that is the task.
I've experienced zero! judgment in this community so far. It's just my own demons. And I also find myself in this passage of life a new place where this demon doesn't hold the reins and the reminder that his body can be trusted and I have a good sense of what's going on if I take a step back and not trying to control every second is :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 

Attachments

  • image.gif
    image.gif
    3.4 KB · Views: 96
Good morning Shelly!
I agree totally with @Staci & Ivy - how I long for a boring, routine day! :p
Looks like Fistuk is on his way down now. Maybe a bigger and longer food bump he's getting?
Overall, he continues to look great though!
FD is such a tricky, confusing thing with no clear pathways that can lead us.
I can understand the sense of ambivalence you feel about how to proceed.
Hang in there. You will find a way. It may take some back and forth but you will!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last evening I had a strong sense that with or without the drop Fistuk will be the same. I'll tell you a secret ;) One of my biggest fears was to be rejected or defied for my intuition in public. And I find it interesting to see here how I can get concerned about wanting to make that decision to take him off the juice, knowing that according to protocol it may not be entirely there. ECID yet it's hard to apply when following protocols. It's finding that middle ground that is the task.
I've experienced zero! judgment in this community so far. It's just my own demons. And I also find myself in this passage of life a new place where this demon doesn't hold the reins and the reminder that his body can be trusted and I have a good sense of what's going on if I take a step back and not trying to control every second is :bighug::bighug::bighug:

I love the way you put this, Shelly. You truly know Fistuk so well and you inspire me to stay calm with Smudge's numbers as we lower his dose. We can trust our kitties bodies if we let them show us the way! :bighug:
 
Thank you, Satci :) What you wrote means a lot to me.

I think he's working on it. And I also think he's too damn comfortable by the radiator and doesn't move. I wondered if I should take him to the toilet but decided to give it another hour.

I was also contemplating (and writing something similar on @xelo y sinver convo) that we try to control our kitties' bodies as if a living body can be as predictable as a SS chart LOL!
It's a huge task we're taking here and I was inviting myself this morning to recall that some spikes are just a natural occurrence.

Last evening I had a strong sense that with or without the drop Fistuk will be the same. I'll tell you a secret ;) One of my biggest fears was to be rejected or defied for my intuition in public. And I find it interesting to see here how I can get concerned about wanting to make that decision to take him off the juice, knowing that according to protocol it may not be entirely there. ECID yet it's hard to apply when following protocols. It's finding that middle ground that is the task.
I've experienced zero! judgment in this community so far. It's just my own demons. And I also find myself in this passage of life a new place where this demon doesn't hold the reins and the reminder that his body can be trusted and I have a good sense of what's going on if I take a step back and not trying to control every second is :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I have complete faith in your intuition here, Shelly. You have shown how you are so very in tune with Fistuk’s body and his reaction to each situation. Since ECID, we know that knowing your own cat really does matter.
I wish Ivy was as predictable so I could trust her to tell me (whatever it is…) but not yet.

I’m learning from your example. I thank you for sharing your thoughts and being an inspiration :bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
Thank you, Satci :) What you wrote means a lot to me.

I think he's working on it. And I also think he's too damn comfortable by the radiator and doesn't move. I wondered if I should take him to the toilet but decided to give it another hour.

I was also contemplating (and writing something similar on @xelo y sinver convo) that we try to control our kitties' bodies as if a living body can be as predictable as a SS chart LOL!
It's a huge task we're taking here and I was inviting myself this morning to recall that some spikes are just a natural occurrence.

Last evening I had a strong sense that with or without the drop Fistuk will be the same. I'll tell you a secret ;) One of my biggest fears was to be rejected or defied for my intuition in public. And I find it interesting to see here how I can get concerned about wanting to make that decision to take him off the juice, knowing that according to protocol it may not be entirely there. ECID yet it's hard to apply when following protocols. It's finding that middle ground that is the task.
I've experienced zero! judgment in this community so far. It's just my own demons. And I also find myself in this passage of life a new place where this demon doesn't hold the reins and the reminder that his body can be trusted and I have a good sense of what's going on if I take a step back and not trying to control every second is :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I know you were replying to someone else with this comment, so I hope you aren't offended that I'm replying here, but what you wrote is so beautiful, and so poetically genuine and heartfelt I just wanted to let you know your words touched something in me. ALWAYS stand in your truth, and in doing that, trust Fistuk. That is a great lesson for me and Jack. Thank you for sharing this personal aspect of your journey. You love him so much, and all decisions based on love will be the right ones. Sending you and Fistuk much love and many hugs. :bighug:
 
Good meowning Shelly and Fistuk.
Boring is good at times. Gives us a little break and also time to take care of ourselves. Let's not forget that! We gotta be in top shape to take care of our sugar babies. Who would do it better than us?!?!

You're so very observant of Fistuk and take such great care of him. He's lucky to have a mama like you. Enjoy your Wednesday

Ps. Hopefully the bakery opens soon if it hasn't already ;)

upload_2023-12-6_10-3-42.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-12-6_10-3-42.png
    upload_2023-12-6_10-3-42.png
    169.9 KB · Views: 214
Good morning Shelly!
I agree totally with @Staci & Ivy - how I long for a boring, routine day! :p
Looks like Fistuk is on his way down now. Maybe a bigger and longer food bump he's getting?
Overall, he continues to look great though!
FD is such a tricky, confusing thing with no clear pathways that can lead us.
I can understand the sense of ambivalence you feel about how to proceed.
Hang in there. You will find a way. It may take some back and forth but you will!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Kit! I wish for you and everyone to have that boring routine :joyful:
It's very tricky indeed. I feel I'm getting a sense of the next step :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I have complete faith in your intuition here, Shelly. You have shown how you are so very in tune with Fistuk’s body and his reaction to each situation. Since ECID, we know that knowing your own cat really does matter.
I wish Ivy was as predictable so I could trust her to tell me (whatever it is…) but not yet.

I’m learning from your example. I thank you for sharing your thoughts and being an inspiration :bighug::kiss::bighug:
I truly appreciate your words, Staci!
It does get harder when they're not so predictable. I do wish with yll my heart that Ivy gets more predictable for you :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I know you were replying to someone else with this comment, so I hope you aren't offended that I'm replying here, but what you wrote is so beautiful, and so poetically genuine and heartfelt I just wanted to let you know your words touched something in me. ALWAYS stand in your truth, and in doing that, trust Fistuk. That is a great lesson for me and Jack. Thank you for sharing this personal aspect of your journey. You love him so much, and all decisions based on love will be the right ones. Sending you and Fistuk much love and many hugs. :bighug:
Thank you, Christine. I'm not offended at all. On the contrary. I feel more relaxed knowing that my words meant something and wasn't just my own rumbling :joyful:
We share a lot about the process of regulating our little ones but so much of it is how we handle all this emotionalyl and what we learn from it so i do feel encouraged by this resonance. Much love to you and Jack :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good meowning Shelly and Fistuk.
Boring is good at times. Gives us a little break and also time to take care of ourselves. Let's not forget that! We gotta be in top shape to take care of our sugar babies. Who would do it better than us?!?!

You're so very observant of Fistuk and take such great care of him. He's lucky to have a mama like you. Enjoy your Wednesday

Ps. Hopefully the bakery opens soon if it hasn't already ;)

View attachment 68227
Thanks, Karolina. Boring is a blessing when it comes to FD, no doubt! I think I'm begiining to show the layers of tiredness I've accumulated from this. The first two montsh I was litaeraly around the clock wit hFistuk and it took a lot.

And he did poop poop horay :joyful::joyful::joyful::kiss:
 
Thanks, Karolina. Boring is a blessing when it comes to FD, no doubt! I think I'm begiining to show the layers of tiredness I've accumulated from this. The first two montsh I was litaeraly around the clock wit hFistuk and it took a lot.

And he did poop poop horay :joyful::joyful::joyful::kiss:

Yay poop poop Hooray!!! I love it.

I totally get the level if exhaustion we all experience after a while. When Nestle was first diagnosed I wanted to be with him all the time especially when he stopped walking due to his neuropathy. Unfortunately I work 2 jobs (1 full time and 1 part time) so it took some planning and changing my schedules to accommodate his needs.

I still work both jobs but I try to work less and be more at home. But I definitely understand how important it is to also take care of ourselves.

Hopefully your day went well.
Lots of hugs from Nestle, Peanut and Me :bighug::cat::bighug::cat::bighug::joyful:
 
Yay poop poop Hooray!!! I love it.

I totally get the level if exhaustion we all experience after a while. When Nestle was first diagnosed I wanted to be with him all rhe time especially when he stopped walking due to his neuropathy. Unfortunately I worm 2 jobs (1 full time and 1 part time) so it took some planning and changing my schedules to accommodate his needs.

I still work both jobs but I try to work less amd be more at home. But I definitely understand how important it is to also take care of ourselves.

Hopefully your day went well.
Lots of hugs from Nestle, Peanut and Me :bighug::cat::bighug::cat::bighug::joyful:
Two jobs is tough! one is hard enough. I'm amazed by your strength!
i was grateful to work from home because Fistuk had ketones and nausea and I had to syringe feed him which took ages to fill and to feed. I had to feed him around the clock and we had a few hasty hospitalisation episodes in between. It was a real invitation LOL
Lots of love to you all :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top