12/6 Tibbs amps 460 +5 353 1.0fat :( :( :(

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by tibbs5, Dec 5, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tibbs5

    tibbs5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    well. still high amps today. i am out of the house till 11pm tonight so i can't get a mid cycle. i am starting to get worried. he was doing so well and now he's been high for 4 days. :( :( :(

    the 449 for today is not on his ss yet.
     
  2. MommaOfMuse

    MommaOfMuse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 starting to get nervous

    Take him back up again...reduction has failed. Doesn't mean it will the next time

    Mel and The Fur Gang
     
  3. tibbs5

    tibbs5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 starting to get nervous

    ok so back to 1.25 then?
     
  4. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 starting to get nervous

    I feel for you, Nadine. What you're going through with Tibbs' glucose regulation is a bit like what I go through with Saoirse's food.

    :YMHUG:
     
  5. MommaOfMuse

    MommaOfMuse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 starting to get nervous

    Yep back to 1.25 again

    And if you look over his spreadsheet every time he has given you a greens mid-cycle he's been at 1.25u so I'm thinking his ideal is right in that hood, might have to find tune it some by either fattening or skinnying it up. But you're close I think at that dose.

    Mel and The Fur Gang
     
  6. tibbs5

    tibbs5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 starting to get nervous

    thanks . i will start him back up tonight.
     
  7. tibbs5

    tibbs5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 starting to get nervous

    so his pmps was 370 and negative ketones. had trouble with my computer so didn't update his ss yet. i am going to go up really slow so i gave him 1.0 fat tonight to see if i can get him back to a good dose. here's hoping. A little depressed as i thought he was heading down but i will forge on. as Mel pointed out every time he had greens it was around 1.25. (thanks Mel) i hope it works. since he's negative ketones, i thought i'd hold 1 fat for 6 cycles. what do you all think? or should i just go straight to 1.25?
     
  8. MommaOfMuse

    MommaOfMuse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 pmps 370 starting to get nervous

    Well since you know 1 isn't enough and 1.25 is a little too much for comfort. So yep that him up drop by drop if you have to. :D.

    Then when his nadirs are where you want them, hold the dose and ride out the bounces.

    Mel and The Fur Gang
     
  9. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 pmps 370 starting to get nervous

    I did the drop-by-drop dose increases for Saoirse after her earlier, unsuccessful OTJ trial. Granted, I was able to edge the doses up fairly quickly because Saoirse was never a bouncy cat, but overall I think it helped us home in on the dose that finally did the trick for her. Fingers and paws crossed this approach will help you find Tibbs' goldilocks dose, Nadine.
     
  10. Voula

    Voula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 pmps 370 starting to get nervous

    Best wishes for Tibbs and a hug for you too. I don't have any advice Nadine as I am still learning but wanted to say I am thinking of you and Tibbs and hope things improve soon.
     
  11. tibbs5

    tibbs5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 pmps 370 starting to get nervous

    Thanks everyone :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
     
  12. MizTorq

    MizTorq Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 pmps 370 starting to get nervous

    Hi Nadine,

    I have no advice, just offering hugs and good wishes for Tibbs!

    Judi
     
  13. april_sd

    april_sd Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 pmps 370 starting to get nervous

    Good luck, Nadine. I hope Tibbs evens out soon.
     
  14. Christianna

    Christianna Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 pmps 370 starting to get nervous

    Hi Nadine,
    Just adding my wish that Tibbs will even out soon and come down in his numbers. I know somewhat how you are feeling. Just about the time you think progress is being made, they throw us a curve. It's the same with Noodle :? But I think you are getting close so hang in there. Slow and steady wins the race :smile:

    Christi
     
  15. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 pmps 370 starting to get nervous

    I've repeated that to myself so many times over the last 6 months! :smile:
     
  16. tibbs5

    tibbs5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 pmps 370 starting to get nervous

    thanks everyone. trying hard not to get discouraged.
     
  17. tibbs5

    tibbs5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    so his +5 is 353. the insulin is bringing him down but i just have to creep up to find the right dose. trying 1.0fat for a few cycles.
    nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
     
  18. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Fingers and paws crossed in the Shire.
     
  19. KittyMom777

    KittyMom777 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2014
    You sound like a hobbit Aine :)

    Yes Nadine..... I'm rooting for Tibbs. Been following his progress since I joined. It's hard not to get discouraged when you see high numbers. But I find it helps to look at how they are in themselves. Less drinking? No ravenous hunger? Less peeing? Then you're going in the right direction and they're feeling better. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
     
  20. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Hairy insteps? Moi? ;-)
     
  21. tibbs5

    tibbs5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Qui !! haha_smiley
     
  22. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page