13/12 - Djoko amps 560; +4 245; pmps 245 +2; 196; + 4 = 65

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Marj & Djoko, Dec 13, 2020.

  1. Marj & Djoko

    Marj & Djoko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    If at all possible I would start testing at +1. I would add a couple drops at +3 as well.
     
  3. Marj & Djoko

    Marj & Djoko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    Yes. I will reorganize things this week so that I can test him at +1 in the morning. At night, it is of course not a problem. However, these days the drop happens in the morning. He is now at 245 +3. Do I feed? I guess no MS (maple syrup)?. He has not dropped a lot between +3 and +4.
     
  4. Marj & Djoko

    Marj & Djoko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    When should I test next, +6?
     
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Sorry I wasn’t on line. I would do the +1 both cycles right now. The principle is to catch any drop so it’s not a big one that sends him down fast. I don’t think you need to test now until PMPS.
     
  6. Marj & Djoko

    Marj & Djoko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    Hello,
    PMPS 246- just tested at +1 and at 196. I guess I should give him a little drop of maple syrup?
     
  7. Marj & Djoko

    Marj & Djoko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Did you add the drop of syrup?
     
  9. Marj & Djoko

    Marj & Djoko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    I did. I tested him at +2, he was at 5.7. then he vomited his rabbit... so I will test him again and hopefully he is not too low.
    Weird night.
     
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Poor thing. Did he eat really fast?
     
  11. Marj & Djoko

    Marj & Djoko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    Yes. I think he got too excited because it was not digested at all. This is why I spread his meals because he has a sensitive stomach.
     
  12. Marj & Djoko

    Marj & Djoko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    and now 65 :(
    The vomiting part did not help. I added 1/4 of maple syrup to his some horse (not eating rabbit right now). ^*&&^ I did everything I needed to do this time and still...:S
    Does that mean I need to reduce again? The 1.25U does not seem to fit him well.
     
  13. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Well, if the lack of food caused the drop and he comes back up I suppose you could hold tge dose. He needed a +3 test. What do you think about a S1.25
     
  14. Marj & Djoko

    Marj & Djoko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    I tested him at +3 and he was 65 - I fed him horse and maple syrop drops (3-4). At 3h30, he was at 68 - I gave him 1/4 of maple syrup and horse. At +4h15, he is at 97.
    small 1.25? He does not do well at 1.25, you suggest a small 1.25?
     
  15. Marj & Djoko

    Marj & Djoko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    I tested him at +1,+2,+3,+3h30,+4h15 tonight.
     
  16. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Sorry. F1.25
     
  17. Marj & Djoko

    Marj & Djoko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    how does it look like on a syringe a 1.25f? I have half units 3/10.
     
  18. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I used calipers for in between. I guess you will need to go back to 1.25 or try holding since the drop was from vomiting. It’s up to you.
     
  19. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    BTW I recommend getting digital calipers.
     

Share This Page