2/1 Gabby Recap & PMPS~388, +2~335, +3~254, +4~254, +5~216

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/1 Gabby AMPS~229

Uneventful is good sometimes, right? :mrgreen:

Sienne...you are so good with visiting everyone's condos and sharing such wonderful thoughts and
ideas with everyone. You are amazing! :YMHUG:
Thank you for all that you do for us all....it is so comforting to read your posts and it is unbelievable how you manage to get to everyone all the time!!

Many, many thanks to you for your dedication...not only to Gabby, but to all of us here in LL!!!!
drinking24
 
Re: 2/1 Gabby AMPS~229

I usually cherish the uneventful in my house. With so many kitties, when things are uneventful, that means I can relax a little :-D

Come on Ms. Gabby, let's shoot for some blues today. Need to start the month off with some pretty blues on that ss and work towards some greens :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/1 Gabby AMPS~229, +2~106

I think I'm really glad I had a cancellation this morning and can work from home.

I'm finding that I can almost predict Gabby's numbers from the texture of her coat. When her numbers are in the lower ranges, her coat is incredibly soft and silky. I think Lynn said the same thing about Angel.
 
Re: 2/1 Gabby AMPS~229, +2~106

That's so great that you will be home today! yay!
you wrote in Shadow's condo:
Sienne and Gabby said:
.......In part, the new board still confuses the heck out of me - I can't track easily where I've been! It's also great to see how many kitties are doing so well. I learn something from each of the SS..... And 56 degrees is cold? Come to Chicago for a visit! We'll show you what cold is all about....

I look for the little red star which shows that I have posted in that condo....but it is sometimes confusing...like when someone else is posting and your post is sitting there waiting. If you don't really LOOK at that screen, you might not wait to hit "submit' and then your post is lost.... :roll: I do love so many of the features though....still getting used to it after all this time...
but it seems to me that you ARE visiting everyone's condo each day....I am always amazed at your postings!!!!

And Sienne....if I think 56 is freezing....what would the Chicago weather do my poor Floirda blood, eh? It would freeze solid in my veins and there I would be....a frozen upright corpse! :shock: I could not handle it at all....BRrrrrrrrr No...I am a whimp....no way...I lived up north on the East Coast my whole life and after 5 years in Florida, I freeze in August if I go back to visit. So sad.... :sad:
 
Re: 2/1 Gabby AMPS~229, +2~106

beautiful drop gabby!! Now you just need to surf the rest of the day, don't go to low and hit rebound city to hard ...
 
Re: 2/1 Gabby AMPS~229, +2~106

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
it seems to me that you ARE visiting everyone's condo each day....I am always amazed at your postings!!!!

I do not believe there is but one Sienne. Clearly, she is a multiple. Either that, or she never sleeps!

(Thanks, Sienne!) I hope Gabby gives you a great day.
 
Re: 2/1 Gabby AMPS~229, +2~106, +3~54

For the newbies:
Gabby is prone to fast drops and big bounces (i.e., she's a drama kitty). I ordinarily test at +2 because it gives me some sense of what might happen during the cycle, like today when she dropped 123 points in 2 hrs. These are times when I increase the frequency of tests -- I got a +3 with another 50 point drop. I'll test in 30 min. I also give her a few bites of LC food at these times to soften the drop and encourage her to surf at these kinds of numbers. When I first began testing, if I got a number in the 50s, I would test in 15 min. I also know how to steer her numbers with food and I have LOTS of data. These kinds of drops do, in fact, make a mess out of my work day but I'm lucky enough to have some flexibility with my schedule on some days like today.

Pat - I'm not home all day, just a few extra hours in the morning (fortunately!).

And Devon - Gabby drop low. Do you remember who's condo you're in?

Lydia - I'm chronically sleep deprived at this point. Ronnie will tell you the same thing although she's trying to make up for it now that Luna is OTJ. (In my line of work, I'd better not be a multiple!!!)
 
Re: 2/1 Gabby AMPS~229, +2~106, +3~54

Hmmmm. Better not be a multiple. What could that mean you are? A marriage counselor? An air traffic controller? Actually, I vote a therapist.
 
Re: 2/1 Gabby AMPS~229, +2~106, +3~54

Sara TZ said:
Lydia - I'm chronically sleep deprived at this point. Ronnie will tell you the same thing although she's trying to make up for it now that Luna is OTJ. (In my line of work, I'd better not be a multiple!!!)

Sienne, didn't you tell me this weekend sleep was overated?? lol.
Glad I stopped in late this morning to see what a beautiful drop for Miss Gabby this morning.
Hope it continues throughout the day.
Have a great one!!!
 
Re: 2/1 Gabby AMPS~229, +2~106, +3~54, +3.5~45, +4~38

I guess Gabby really wanted a dose reduction! And here I was thinking with that pink cycle, I might need to increase a little!

I fed her LC with a gravy topper.
 
Re: 2/1 Gabby AMPS~229, +2~106, +3~54, +3.5~45, +4~38, +4.5~63

GABBY!!! SIENNE!!! WOW I am sooooo excited!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Moonie is running a close second to you guys!! I'm telling you they ARE talking!! Both doing well!
Happy dosecrease & Great Great Numbers :RAHCAT
I Am Soooo Happy for you! You waited so long for this!
 
Re: 2/1 Gabby Recap

Gabby's subject line is getting completely out of hand! So to recap:
  • AMPS~229
  • +2~106
  • +3~54
  • +3.5~45
  • +4~38
  • +4.5~63
  • +5~49
  • +5.5~57
  • +6~53
  • +7~71
  • +8~165
  • +9~278

And now to see about managing some appointments by phone for the rest of the day since Gabby is apparently really liking the green surf.
 
Re: 2/1 Gabby AMPS~229, +2~106, +3~54, +3.5~45, +4~38 & recap

Nice recap, but hey--how'd ya get those bullets? lol

Hope she lets ya get some work done! pc_work
 
Re: 2/1 Gabby Recap

Sienne and Gabby said:
And now to see about managing some appointments by phone for the rest of the day since Gabby is apparently really liking the green surf.

So how many times are we allowed to use our cat as an excuse to rearrange or miss work? :mrgreen:
After three years Im sure Im running out of golden tickets!

Way to go Gabby! Be careful though, or you may have to be put to work to make up for the cost of strips your momma has to use on you!

Hmmmm...what kind of job do you think would be fitting for Gabby? :roll:
 
Re: 2/1 Gabby AMPS~229, +2~106, +3~54, +3.5~45, +4~38 & recap

Look at Miss Gabby go.
How incredible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/1 Gabby AMPS~229, +2~106, +3~54, +3.5~45, +4~38 & recap

Gabby and Moonie... would you pleeeeez have some conversations with Stash? Pleeeeez?

confused_cat
 
Re: 2/1 Gabby AMPS~229, +2~106, +3~54, +3.5~45, +4~38 & recap

I thought I read someplace in this condo that it was an uneventful morning.......if this is uneventful what would an evenful morning be like around here. :mrgreen:
Congrats on the dosecrease Gabby.
 
Re: 2/1 Gabby AMPS~229, +2~106, +3~54, +3.5~45, +4~38 & recap

Yes Miriam, I did read something about uneventful and a dose increase :mrgreen:

What a day Sienne, glad you could be home with her!
 
Re: 2/1 Gabby AM +8~165

Gabby's numbers are on the way back up. I'm thinking of reducing her shot to a fat 1.0 (I'd say a skinny 1.25 but I'm not sure there's a difference.) Any feedback would be appreciated.

If she's rebounding at PMPS, I'll keep her current 1.25u dose.

(NB: I'm not taking the full 0.25 decrease because Gabby has trouble holding full decreases. We've been shaving the increases and decreases.)
 
Re: 2/1 Gabby AMPS~229, +3.5~45, +4~38, recap, & dose question

WoW! Sienne what a day Gabby gave you. Congrats in the dosecrease flip_cat flip_cat
 
Re: 2/1 Gabby AMPS~229, +3.5~45, +4~38, recap, & dose question

Goodness... uneventful I heard you say?
Nice day for Gabby! :mrgreen:
I would lean towards the shoot of the rebound (considering it's Gabby we are talking about!) and shave dose in the AM..... as you figured.
 
Re: 2/1 Gabby AMPS~229, +3.5~45, +4~38, recap, & dose question

Congrats on the decrease! I think Gabby was going more for "excitement" today rather than "uneventful." :smile:
 
Re: 2/1 Gabby AMPS~229, +3.5~45, +4~38, recap, & dose question

My an UNEVENTFUL DAY, what would be an EVENTFUL day with your drama queen??? She looks great and congrats on the dose decrease :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/1 Gabby Recap & PMPS~388

So much for uneventful!

(By the way, have you tried the View Your Posts or View New Posts?)
 
Re: 2/1 Gabby Recap & PMPS~388

If I didn't know better ;-) , I'd have guessed that Sienne works the roller coaster at an amusement park. THIS is uneventful??

Congrats on the dosecrease!!! So excited for you and Gabby. :-D
 
Re: 2/1 Gabby PMPS~388

Sienne and Gabby said:
Boing!

I shot Gabby's dose of 1.25u at PMPS. The dose reduction will be tomorrow AM.

Eggzackly what I would've done!! Good call staying home today! I guess you must know your cat, huh?

So predictably unpredictable. Congrats on the dosecrease.
 
Re: 2/1 Gabby Recap & PMPS~388, +2~335

Ok. I take it back. The morning started out uneventfully (i.e., no especially snuggly kitty, no wrestling matches, no rolling around with a nanner clutched between all four legs). Given the AMPS it didn't seem like it would be an "eventful," let alone exciting morning.

I haven't been on a roller coaster (except the one that Gabby climbs on) in years. I got virtually no work done other than supervised 2 people by phone and got some evaluations done late in the afternoon once the q30 min. pokefest was done. I tried to convince Gabby to get in touch with Stash -- she was sleeping most of the day when I wasn't poking or feeding her. And after the past week or so, Gabby's alternate job may be as a pincushion.

Thank you all for the well wishes, sense of humor, and support. Gabby has once again proven that our kitties read the Board and our minds. I do believe I said something to the effect that I thought all of that pink yesterday may have meant I needed to add a bit to Gabby's dose. I guess she didn't think so!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top