2/1 Ivy Amps 233, +1 152, +3 162, +6 203, +9 315, Pmps 241, +3.5 172 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
1/31/25
Amps 233 Libre

Generally flat day yesterday in yellow & blue on her Libre. Maybe she’s adjusting to the dose after the reductions and the methimazole increase all settling.
Will watch her numbers over the next few days to see where she lands.

Ivy continues to jump up on my bed, enjoying her new skill of using the Pet steps and jumping on the bed. She must be feeling good to continue doing that a few times a day. It’s so great to watch her :)

This morning as I was preparing her food she looked like she wanted to jump up on the kitchen table, so I moved one of the chairs so she could jump on it, and she did. She got up easily and started trying to chew on a plant which she used to do all the time when she was younger and able to jump on the table.
I removed the plant immediately so she didn’t really get to that, but she just wanted to show me she could get up on the table I think.
You go girl :rolleyes:

She seems to be looking for ways to get into trouble these days, which is more like her old personality. She’s always been a little troublemaker. I’m sure that’s hard to believe, right? :p

Installing a new Libre today and hope to activate it first thing tomorrow morning.

Safe surfing everyone :cat:
 
Here she is on the table, stinker :cat:
upload_2025-2-1_7-20-18.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-2-1_7-20-18.jpeg
    upload_2025-2-1_7-20-18.jpeg
    67.9 KB · Views: 148
Awwwww. What a nice picture with sweet Ivy!
Sounds like she is getting physically more active, and I am just sooooo happy to see this.
She must be physically feeling better!
When will you get her tested again for T4?
Happy Caturday and sending you lots of hugs! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci, such great news! :bighug::bighug::bighug: I love how much more active she is. That is a wonderful sign. You should update her "Information" page, which says she is sleeping most of the time. "Besides sleeping, one of her favorite activities is to explore the house and to jump on the bed to cuddle with mum or jump on the kitchen table to have a better view and chew on yummie plants." Maybe I should get this ear creme for myself too. :p Hope you have a wonderful Saturday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci :)
Lovely to hear about all these jumping here and there. It's def not something I remember you writing often about. It must be such a joyful shift for you.
She's looking great there on the table. Ivy knows how to impress you - good girl, Ivy <3
Good luck with the new dose. Paws crossed she'll give you some nice flat cycles.
I'm sure you'll observe her like a hawk. That's the kind of awesome mum you are :cat:
Sending much love :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Awwwww. What a nice picture with sweet Ivy!
Sounds like she is getting physically more active, and I am just sooooo happy to see this.
She must be physically feeling better!
When will you get her tested again for T4?
Happy Caturday and sending you lots of hugs! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit, she’s really being so active (for her). I mean, she still sleeps most of the day, but she’s just getting into some things like she used to which actually makes me happy because I haven’t seen the behavior in such a long time. My little old lady acting like a kitten in a little bit.

We will have her labs checked on February 18, which will be a month after we raise the dose to check her T4. I keep hoping we’ll get to a dose that will stabilize her and bring her T4 into range and we can stop testing her all the time, but we haven’t hit that yet. It’s been a long year and a lot of lab work.
I hope you’re having a nice relaxing weekend. Give those sweet kitties lots of kisses from me :bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
Hi Staci, such great news! :bighug::bighug::bighug: I love how much more active she is. That is a wonderful sign. You should update her "Information" page, which says she is sleeping most of the time. "Besides sleeping, one of her favorite activities is to explore the house and to jump on the bed to cuddle with mum or jump on the kitchen table to have a better view and chew on yummie plants." Maybe I should get this ear creme for myself too. :p Hope you have a wonderful Saturday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Heike, I like your description of Ivy’s activities. She does like to keep me on my toes, doesn’t she?
Maybe you’re onto something about getting some of the ear cream for ourselves. It might give me some more energy which I certainly could use.
Ivy and I send you and Binie lots of warm and cozy wishes and hope she is feeling better tonight.
:bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
Miss Ivy a trouble maker?? Nooooooo, I can't believe that ;)
I am so happy to hear she is doing so well and becoming more active. She absolutely must be feeling good and it is all thanks to you and your hard work. I know if she could talk she would say "thanks mom!" :bighug:
Yeah, she was really something when she was young. She got into so much stuff I couldn’t contain her. She’s definitely slowed down now being that she sleeps most of the day. It keeps her out of trouble, but she certainly put me through my paces. I’m just glad to see her doing some of her old tricks. I just wanna make sure she doesn’t get hurt.
But thank you, I’m so glad that all the hard work pays off and she feels good, even if it’s for today.

I know you understand, you take such good care of your pets as well
:bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Oh, Staci, this is so great! I love that Ivy is acting more like her younger self, it is so nice to see.
Have a good day!
Hi Cecile, I love it too. It’s really incredible to see her doing some of her younger moves again. I’m really just astonished that all of a sudden she’s jumping places she hasn’t in so long. I kind of thought she didn’t have it in her anymore:facepalm:

I guess she sure surprised me.

I hope you’re having a relaxing weekend and the weather is OK
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Loveeeee the Ivy updates recently. It’s like she’s a kitten again! That’s got to be an awesome feeling for you, and her.
It’s so great to watch her jumping into her old spots. Especially on my bed. When she woke me up at 4 o’clock this morning and I got to pet her. I was so happy. Never have I been happy to be woken up at 4 AM before, but it was a good thing:smuggrin:
Enjoy the weekend. Pookey looks incredible!! :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Staci :)
Lovely to hear about all these jumping here and there. It's def not something I remember you writing often about. It must be such a joyful shift for you.
She's looking great there on the table. Ivy knows how to impress you - good girl, Ivy <3
Good luck with the new dose. Paws crossed she'll give you some nice flat cycles.
I'm sure you'll observe her like a hawk. That's the kind of awesome mum you are :cat:
Sending much love :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Shelly, you’re absolutely right, I’ve never posted before about her doing anything like this because it’s all been in the past week or so. It’s like a recent trend for her, but I’m so happy that she seems to want to move around a bit more.
It’s like my younger pre-diabetic Ivy showed up again :)

Thank you for your sweet comments. Sending you back all good wishes for your beautiful boys :bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly, you’re absolutely right, I’ve never posted before about her doing anything like this because it’s all been in the past week or so. It’s like a recent trend for her, but I’m so happy that she seems to want to move around a bit more.
It’s like my younger pre-diabetic Ivy showed up again :)

Thank you for your sweet comments. Sending you back all good wishes for your beautiful boys :bighug::kiss::bighug:
It's so joyful when that happens, isn't it?!
 
I am so happy to read your update! Just Wow! Something is making here feel good. A nice reward for all the work you’ve done getting her there! Way to go!
 
I am so happy to read your update! Just Wow! Something is making here feel good. A nice reward for all the work you’ve done getting her there! Way to go!
I just hope it continues, Deb. She deserves to feel good for a change. She’s been through so much.
Hope you and Tiger are doing well :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Back
Top