2/1 Mickey AMPS 168, < 1 IU for past 3 cycles - Remission?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by wjamyers, Feb 1, 2023.

  1. wjamyers

    wjamyers New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2022
    37 days ago we were still trying to shoot 3s after a hypo incident couple of days before landed him at the vets getting an IV. We've just gone under 1 and it's been 10 days since last 300s reading and 8 days since his last 200s reading.

    BUT it's only 14 days since his last 500s reading and only 42 since his last 600.

    Continuous light green readings over the past 37 days drove the dose lower and lower and until a 90 PMPS this past Monday night pushed us to .75.

    Clinically, it's like he's fully back, running around like crazy, shredding everything in sight, biting his sister, never been so glad to see a cat shredding the carpet and biting another cat.

    Does this look like remission maybe imminent?

    If so, what do we need to know/do to make it stick?
     
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Link to previous post:
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/08-18-mickey-amps-458-furshot-6-473.267298/

    It does look like Mickey has decided he wants to be tightly regulated and hopefully head for remission (anti-jinx). Since you are following TR, you would hold the 0.75U dose until he earns a reduction by dropping below 68 on the AT. A week in normal numbers on a dose would also earn a reduction. If his numbers start trending up, he might need an increase.

    If you post more often, we can help you with dosing :)
     
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2023
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Definitely headed in the right direction. I don’t see that a reduction to .75 was earned. If numbers trend up you will increase. Hoping that doesn’t happen and another reduction will be earned instead.
     
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
  5. wjamyers

    wjamyers New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2022
    Thank you for your replied and that link.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  6. wjamyers

    wjamyers New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2022
  7. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    The numbers are written for human meters. A 50 on a human meter and 68 on an Alpha Trak.
     
    wjamyers likes this.
  8. wjamyers

    wjamyers New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2022
    Yep... 262 BG this morning, back to 1 IU.
     
  9. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Unless I am counting incorrectly on the spreadsheet, this morning would have been the 6th cycle. You should hold the dose for at least 6 cycles. But you already increased back to 1 unit this morning... so I just say... good luck with the new dose :) With TR you want to hold the dose for at least 6 cycles before making changes unless BG drops below a reduction point, of course.
     
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Oops on my part. Missed that you use an AT. It’s 68 for an AT.
     
    wjamyers likes this.

Share This Page