2/11 Blackie Summary

Status
Not open for further replies.

Team Blackie (GA)

Active Member
2/10 Condo

After some complaining yesterday, he threw a curve ball during the night leading up a green this morning. I skipped his shot and will decrease his dose by .25u tonight. He good this morning.
 
Re: 2/11 Blackie +12-49 *No Shot

I'm not sure whether you had to leave the house early today or not, but let me throw something out for your consideration.

You've been working very hard to get Blackie on course. Skipping a shot has a big impact on Blackie's shed. If it was a possibility, stalling in 15 min. increments, not feeding, and re-testing in order to see if Blackie's numbers were heading back up, would have been one option. Alternatively, giving a reduced (a BCS - "big chicken sh*t) dose would be another alternative to skipping. Both of these options also mean someone needs to be around to monitor and I know that's not always possible for you. Given the dose you are shooting, I would have given some thought to a BCS shot so you were putting something into Blackie's shed.

If you had to leave, skipping may have been your best course of action. I just wanted to make sure you knew there were some options to skipping the shot. Congrats on the decrease!
 
Re: 2/11 Blackie +12-49 *No Shot

You know I had this same situation not too long ago when he was 65 at AMPS (+12). I know hes going to rebound so I always thought I should I just shoot the full dose anyways. Guess I could shoot him (5.75u) before I leave for school since his numbers will be in double digits by then.
 
Re: 2/11 Blackie +12-49 *No Shot

No but I can get a +2 or +3. I really hate to move the shot time back but I can always shoot earlier at each cycle.
 
Re: 2/11 Blackie +12-49 *No Shot

how long has it been since the +12 number?
and how much has he eaten since?

one more, how long till u have to leave?
 
Re: 2/11 Blackie +12-49 *No Shot

If you're already way off schedule, leave it alone and skip the shot since it will take a while to move the shot time back to where you want it. This situation is going to happen again. As long as you know what your options are, we can help you to brainstorm what the best choice is since each situation can be somewhat different.
 
Re: 2/11 Blackie +12-49,AMPS(+14)-92

I just did a +14 and he was at 92. I went ahead with 5.75u. Left instructions for my mom to when to test him (at +3 and +4, and if going lower, a +5). I'm leaving in about 2 hours and should be back by +6.

He ate a 1/2 can Friskies at +12, and a 1/4 can Friskies at +14 while I gave him his shot.
 
Re: 2/11 Blackie +12-49,AMPS(+14)-92

Look at Blackie and look at your BOS! Hope you got a chance to get a +1 tho!
 
Wow! This is great! I was thinking about what Carolyn wrote yesterday, about maybe Blackie being close to the "breaking point." So nice to see he's capable of good numbers through just about a whole cycle. He must have known you needed a little encouragement to not lose hope.
 
PMPS - 232
+4 - 455

Looks like he rebounded big after today's cycle. I don't know what happened but Carolyn was right on regarding the breaking point. Good call.

I'll be giving his shots 15 min early each cycle till we get back to our normal shot time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top