2/11 LT AMPS 168 +4 76 +4.75 62 +5.25 75

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Suzanne Burton, Feb 11, 2021.

  1. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    I haven’t been here quite awhile due to personal health issues. However, LT threw up about 1/2 of his a.m. food at +3.75. There wasn’t a hairball present. I did a BG @ +4 and it’s a 76. Should I feed him a bit of food? Should I be worried that he’ll drop too low? He only gets 1-2 drops of Lantus.
     
  2. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
  3. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    A little bit of food wouldn't hurt, if it's been about 20 minutes. That'll give his tummy time to settle, I hope.

    Hope you are better now. :bighug:
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  5. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Sorry to hear about the puke...I'd sure feed him a little something - some LC to keep him surfing and hopefully it was just a scarf and barf issue?

    Sorry to hear you're not feeling well! I sure hope that's a passing thing!! Feel better soon Suzanne!
     
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Now that I've looked at the spreadsheet, is there a reason you aren't reducing? He's earned many reductions at this dose. It looks like too much insulin. I'm really worried about the trip to the 40's a few nights ago. :eek:
     
  7. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Thank you @Wendy&Neko. He seems fine now, sitting on my lap with his purr machine running.
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  8. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    He is on a really small dose. We try to give the same every time, but sometimes it ends up being more which shoots him down into the scary numbers and sometimes it’s less and he ends up around 200. It’s such a small amount that it’s impossible to use the calipers. We are at a loss of how to do this better. :(
     
  9. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
     
  10. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    It’s stage 3 CKD. I finally have an appointment with a nephrologist in April.
     
  11. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    You have chronic kidney disease? Or LT?
     
  12. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Can you do the single drop? Push hard on the plunger, put into the pen. Release the plunger pressure which is enough to vacuum up a drop. Especially if you aren't doing well and able to monitor as closely.
     
    Suzanne Burton and Sue and Luci like this.
  13. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    It’s me with CKD. My neph is 4 hours away , but after the first appointment I can do telemed.
     
  14. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    We can try, but in the past it takes his BG to 190s or low 200s.
     
  15. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    He may respond differently now.
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  16. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Fed him 15 gems of his pate just now. He has dropped to a 62, so I’ll check again in 20 min to see if he comes up from the food.
     
  17. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Fed him 15 gram of his pate just now. He has dropped to a 62, so I’ll check again in 20 min to see if he comes up from the food. I gave MC gravy ready to go.
     
  18. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Best wishes to you then! I hope things improve for you! Sending hugs and vines your way! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  19. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm glad LT came back up. Sending prayers for you. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.

Share This Page