2/11 Webber PMBG=66 OTJ Trial Day 2

Status
Not open for further replies.

paige

Very Active Member
Good morning LL I-)

Can we say P-A-R-A-N-O-I-D???? I am not too thrilled with Webber's AMBG. I know this is still in the normal range.....but what can I say....I am a worry wart. :roll:

WCR- Webber jumped on top of me this morning as soon as my alarm went off at 5am. I think I smelled a little food on his breath, so I am hoping that explains the BG of 83. He is adventurous and ate some breffis. Haven't seen much pooh action since 2/9. I will be on LB alert for that. :lol:


Yesterdee Day 1
 
Re: 2/11 Webber AMBG=83 OTJ Trial Day 2

I think it's a very nice start to Webber's OTJ trial, day 2!!
 
Re: 2/11 Webber AMBG=83 OTJ Trial Day 2

Oh Paige....stop!! High blues are worrisome so hold off worrying till he gets at 190, k? How's that?

:dizcat Happy Day 2 Webber!!! :dizcat
 
Re: 2/11 Webber AMBG=83 OTJ Trial Day 2

Thank you ladies. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I KNOW I am just totally paranoid and OCD about this whole thing (imagine that ;-) ). I had alittle talk with Webber this morning and told him he needs to do good because it doesn't take much to make mommy crazy. My DH laughed and said "yeah you already have a low threshold for crazy" haha_smiley
 
Re: 2/11 Webber AMBG=83 OTJ Trial Day 2

Webber is doing great, Paige! Hopefully the pooh fairy will be along soon and you will have a nice prezzie in the LB. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/11 Webber AMBG=83 OTJ Trial Day 2

Looks like a good number for Webber to me Paige. Dillan shot a 97 this morning for his Day 2, not all of the Kitties can be like Mally who shoots a 41 in the morning on day 8 :mrgreen:

Happy Day 2!!!
 
Re: 2/11 Webber AMBG=83 OTJ Trial Day 2

Happy Day 2 Paige & Webber.
You know kermit the frog's favourite song?? It's nice to be green.
Sing it to Webber cuz that's what he is!!!
 
Re: 2/11 Webber AMBG=83 OTJ Trial Day 2 How long for shed?

Webbies last shot was 2/9 at 6am. He was on 0.1U for a few days. Do you think the shed is empty now? Any ideas?
 
Re: 2/11 Webber AMBG=83 OTJ Trial Day 2 How long for shed?

Good question Paige.. I'd guess it was probably gone by the end of the 2nd cycle of no shot at the absolute latest.. but that would be a guess. It's questionable to me whether he had a shed at all on those lowest doses, but then when I start thinking about it even deeper I get a headache, and then I have to go get another cup of cawfee and remember that theorizing outside the box is not in my bag-o-tricks. Looking forward to any actual answers to that question by people who actually make more sense than me LOL
 
Re: 2/11 Webber AMBG=83 OTJ Trial Day 2 How long for shed?

Carolyn you are cute ;-)

Yes Chris, I could not help myself. I was very pleased with the +5 though. :mrgreen:

It has been three cycles with no shot. What do you think Chris about his shed? Today is the 4th.
 
Re: 2/11 Webber AMBG=83 OTJ Trial Day 2 How long for shed?

Oh happy day
oh happy day

oh happy green day. :mrgreen:

Shed: I think the lower the dose the sooner the shed is empty. But how soon is soon? Eum... no idea.
 
Re: 2/11 Webber AMBG=83 OTJ Trial Day 2 How long for shed?

Happy day 2! Looks like a great start to me. :) Don't worry too much; you will go crazy and drive Webber to drink. ;)
 
Re: 2/11 Webber AMBG=83 OTJ Trial Day 2 How long for shed?

Not sure about his shed, Paige. Maybe Jill or Libby or one of the other more experienced people can comment on that.

But, that plus five was fabulous! :smile:
 
Re: 2/11 Webber AMBG=83 OTJ Trial Day 2

I agree Chris. I was happy to see it flip_cat

I decided to remove the question and just go with the flow. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/11 Webber PMBG=66 OTJ Trial Day 2 Question-Revolution

I need to give Webber his Revolution (flea and heartworm). He has not gotten it since we started treatment for diabetes. Do you think this should be a problem or cause any fluctuations in his BG?

I know this is a stupid question but I question any variable that I may be putting into his routine. :roll:
 
Re: 2/11 Webber PMBG=66 OTJ Trial Day 2 Question-Revolution

well - no expert here.... but I too administer revolution, and have continued to do so since we began Lantus. I hope someone in the know will answer this - hope I haven't been making a big mistake. For my two cents - I have not noticed that it has caused any problems - no fluctuation, etc on the day, or a few days after, that i have applied it. :?
 
Re: 2/11 Webber PMBG=66 OTJ Trial Day 2 Question-Revolution

Michelle - the fact that you use it and see no difference is experience enough for me :mrgreen: I am totally overly paranoid. I just want to hear from another bean that used it.

Thank you!!!!!!!! :thumbup
 
Good green day :mrgreen: You're doing so well, Paige. I'd be worried, too, but you're handling trial day 2 very nicely, if I do say so myself :mrgreen:

And you know, even if the AMPS is a little too high for comfort, it's good to see what the real number is versus pretend he's all better if he's not. (anti-jinx anti-jinx anti-jinx). What's best for Webber long term is what the big picture is.

And so far that big picture is looking pretty good! :mrgreen:

Ps - I like the new profile pic. Like Mr. Webber's a pirate boy, walking the plank. I like it!

bcatrun_gif
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top