2/12 buddys pmps 199, dose reduction??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marci and Buddy

Active Member
pmps 20 min away he is 199-, amps +4 was 39
guess i should stay at 50U? whatdoyas think?



my boy earned yet another dose reduction?
someone please approve -next shot 2 hours away.
Wcr:normal-happy, playful, eating well but finicky, now only wants FF,not even interested in raw rabbit any more....what to do?
 
Re: 2/12 buddys amps131, +4 ~39 dose reduction??

Hi Marci

looks like Buddy getting some low numbers lately, my first suggestion would be to grab some spotchecks in the evening, especially +3 at the most and a before bedtime check if u can.

Your 2 hours away from PMPS right now?
Can u grab a +11 and post ur update?

Hoping experienced eyes can take a peek soon to advise further.
 
Re: 2/12 buddys amps131, +4 ~39 dose reduction??

I'm pretty sure he has but I'd like someone with more experience to give you the thumbs up since the last reduction wasn't all that long ago. It's also possible, although unlikely given the way Buddy's SS has been looking, that he may bounce. If that's the case (and you'll probably know that at +11), you could shoot your old dose through the rebound.
 
Re: 2/12 buddys amps131, +4 ~39 dose reduction??

Very nice, Marci. Don't know how long squids can effect BG but it's been a few days now.
 
Re: 2/12 buddys amps131, +4 ~39 dose reduction??

Ah, good point...had squids(thought it was italian food :oops: ) last tuesday...anyone know how long it may effect bg?
 
Re: 2/12 buddys amps131, +4 ~39 dose reduction??

Hey Marci, I think it would be helpful to put the SubQ information in your spreadsheet as it is relevant to some lows in that time frame. Also, if his appetite was off and his intake lower, it could explain some of the lower readings that were not solely related to his insulin dose. Then, if things are back to normal today and he hit the 39 it may mean more than having a 39 on an off day. That will help people that are interpretting his numbers trying to help with dosing.

You're doing great with spot checks!
 
I was hoping someone better at dosing help would be along...

I'm inclined to agree with Sienne since he's a little higher at +11 than this morning. If you hold his dose, though, I would try to get a check in before bed at least. Will you be around tomorrow? He'll be using the insulin that's already in his shed for this next cycle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top