2/15/10 Tasha's PMPS=262 uping insulin to .1 +2=60 +10=149

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/15/10 Tasha's AMPS=125 +3 =52+7 =191

Left my husband in charge of Tasha and he fed her before her bg and she ate almost 3 oz of food ...+7=191 I have no idea when she finished eating in terms of time before her +7 . Oh well.
 
Re: 2/15/10 Tasha's PMPS=262 uping insulin to .1

Not sure what is going on, but thought Tasha could use a bit more juice. I have never seen her eat so much as she did today. will check at +2 to see how things are going.
 
Re: 2/15/10 Tasha's PMPS=262 uping insulin to .1 +2=60

Tasha is sooo insulin sensitive. Cannot believe the drop in a scant 2 hours form a 262 to a 60 on only 0.1 insulin.
 
Re: 2/15/10 Tasha's PMPS=262 uping insulin to .1 +2=60

I hear ya!!

did she have a poop by any chance between PMPS and +2? lol, maybe she has magical pooh too! :lol:

she ate enough after shot?

can u retest in 30min, unless anyone suggests 15min.
 
Re: 2/15/10 Tasha's PMPS=262 uping insulin to .1 +2=60

Feed to slow this drop, she doesn't need to go lower than this. She hit 52 today on the fat zero so a dose increase wasn't necessary (we dose based on nadir, not preshot).
 
Libby and Lucy said:
Feed to slow this drop, she doesn't need to go lower than this. She hit 52 today on the fat zero so a dose increase wasn't necessary (we dose based on nadir, not preshot).
That is a great idea if I could get her to eat when I want to. That is the problem. You think she would eat with a low not lose interest in food. She ate after the PM shot or she would have been a 30 something I think. If all is good today, I am going back to the fat 0.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top