2/15 Ivy Amps 265 (FS), +2 400, +5 400, +9 365, Pmps 325, +2 339, +3 244

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
Yesterday
Good morning,
Amps 265
Argh. Just gave a PFS (partial fur shot) saw some insulin come out. Must have poked through the other side of my roll. Must not have been angled correctly :banghead:
Very tired this morning. Went to bed around 1:45 am.

Very active cycle last night! Fed her 12.5% carbs for dinner and snacks since I was out to dinner. Luckily carbs held her just long enough. She began a drop just as I got home around +3.25 (9:30 pm).
I gave small 1 tsp snacks until +4.75. Her SS shower numbers, which are higher than a handheld meter.
I didn’t test her on a handheld meter as she I was waiting for her to dip to where I thought she would be under 100 on a handheld meter. She came very close, but the carbs probably held her just above that threshold.

Well we shall see what the PFS does to mess with her cycle. Bummer since she was making nice progress :spam:
Will be installing a new Libre today but won’t activate it until tomorrow. (Seems to be the preferred way to do it and let the sensor “marinate” and let the body adjust for a day).

Working from home to monitor today.

Have a safe surf to all our friends. :cat:
 
Good meowning Staci and Ivy!

Sunny start but I'm hoping the PFS won't affect her too much and that she got enough to work the dose.
I'm sending some hot coffees your way and wish you a quiet and uneventful day :cat::bighug:

upload_2024-2-15_8-8-51.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-2-15_8-8-51.png
    upload_2024-2-15_8-8-51.png
    191 KB · Views: 223
Good morning Staci!
I'm sending (returning the favor ;)) a large air :coffee::coffee::coffee: to you!
Hope you have a mellow day and may even catch a few winks (that's what I am hoping to do!).
PFS is always a big bummer, but she will get back on course pretty quickly! Try not to stress too much!
I'm finding out myself that when I don't have enough sleep (well, I never do, less than what I can normally get), negative thoughts get bigger!
So let's blame our lack of sleep for everything :p
Wishing you a calmer, mellower and more relaxing day, Staci :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Well it looks like there’s a definite lack of insulin happening. Her numbers aren’t coming down at all. Maybe it was a total FS after all. So sad since last night was such a great cycle for her. :(
 
Good meowning Staci and Ivy!

Sunny start but I'm hoping the PFS won't affect her too much and that she got enough to work the dose.
I'm sending some hot coffees your way and wish you a quiet and uneventful day :cat::bighug:

View attachment 69212
Hi Karolina, I appreciate the hot coffee. Badly needed today. Hoping tonight she can get back on track. This cycle seems to be a total bust :(
Wishing you a nice Green Day at the beach for Nestle on his reduced dose!!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Staci!
I'm sending (returning the favor ;)) a large air :coffee::coffee::coffee: to you!
Hope you have a mellow day and may even catch a few winks (that's what I am hoping to do!).
PFS is always a big bummer, but she will get back on course pretty quickly! Try not to stress too much!
I'm finding out myself that when I don't have enough sleep (well, I never do, less than what I can normally get), negative thoughts get bigger!
So let's blame our lack of sleep for everything :p
Wishing you a calmer, mellower and more relaxing day, Staci :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit, I guess the lack of sleep can be used as a constant reason for so many things. Not able to nap. Gotta work today. Bummer. Soooo sleepy.
Just have to do better tonight. I hate when I see her drinking and just hanging at her water bowl. I can just see she must feel crappy from being sooo high.
Hope you and Mikan are having a much better day than we are!
Big hugs to you both :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Kit, I guess the lack of sleep can be used as a constant reason for so many things. Not able to nap. Gotta work today. Bummer. Soooo sleepy.
Just have to do better tonight. I hate when I see her drinking and just hanging at her water bowl. I can just see she must feel crappy from being sooo high.
Hope you and Mikan are having a much better day than we are!
Big hugs to you both :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I know what you mean!
Hope Ivy starts coming down from the high bounce soon.
Sending you :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
It’s just one cycle but I know you don’t like to see her so high.

I hope she lets you get a little sleep tonight; I’m sure you must be exhausted but I hope you had a romantic dinner.
 
Back
Top